We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lil place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Sands Motel to your Saves list
Silver Sands Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 Hamden Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lil place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I been staying at this place for last 4 years very happy with evrithing owners are really friendly I will be back

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
34
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I spent 12/25/11-12/29/11 here to get away & to be refreshed by some sun & beach time. I was pleasantly surprised by Jack & Anna. When my tv remote wouldn't work, Anna came to check on it, & Jack had it up & working the next day. (I hadn't come to watch tv anyway, so it was great to have the quiet & do some reading .) Each day we visited while we sat out by the pool, we had some background in common. It was more like visiting with old friends than with someone I had just met. I loved my kitchenette, I ate breakfast in my room and went out for some wonderful seafood for dinner. I opened my bathroom window for some fresh air, & it did get a little cool at night. The RATE is GREAT, the beach is a 2 block walk, or short drive. (Of course the parking is free.) This is a quiet area, off of the main drag. I can't wait to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are across from the pool, quieter area behind the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and I keep coming back because Jack and Anna take great pride in their motel. The location is very convenient, the rooms are clean and overall this is a great value. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Located in the center of everything, dining, beaches, ect... Clean rooms, small kitchenettes with all you need for cooking. Quiet area a block off the main strip. Only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is the decor, linens, and bedding is outdated and the beds could be a little more comfortable but the couple that run it are extremely nice and attentive. Verrrry small pool which was fine with us being we spent most of our days at the beach. Grill was also available for use. Liked the privacy and quiet away from the larger hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The location of the motel was good. The room was pretty clean. The rate was pretty affordable. However, there were big missing points at this motel as well:
The management was pretty bad. Whatever you asked them, you only got 2 answers: "I dont know and no". Jack is a really nice guy who always smiles and keeps his positiveness; however, I cannot say the same things for Anna. In addition to the management issues, the "white" towels in the room were almost about to turn into black. Since they are very old, they irritate your skin. Also, since there is no fan in the bathrooms, you should be ready to smell somethings bad in your bedroom area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We only stayed one night unique hotel soo clean and fresh old style Clearwater at it's best. I would not hesitate in recommending this motel. When you have a great reputation to live up to sometimes it's difficult to, but this hotel is everything and more that you would expect from previous great reviews.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We found the owners to be very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in room 7 which had a kitchen in it as well. The price we paid was great in comparison to what other motels around the area charge and having a fridge, microwave and stove make everything easier. Great reviews and a great price makes this place the best bang for your buck. The sheets were clean, as was the rest of the unit. It took us about a 3-5 minute walk to get to the beach. It's not very far at all and you don't have to pay the premium most beachfront motels charge. Overall had a fantastic stay. Just two notes I want to make for other travelers, the pool is more like a hot tub in size so keep that in mind. Also to get WiFi internet we had to be on the front porch outside of the room. This may because our room was the furthest one from the office but just something to consider. There was chairs outside so we did not find it to be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Motel

Address: 415 Hamden Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Silver Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sands Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.