We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY, COMFY, FRIENDLY - DELICIOUS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant

O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant
1219 South Ft. Harrison, Clearwater, FL 33765
(727) 442-9034
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 615 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HAPPY, COMFY, FRIENDLY - DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been coming to O'Keefe's for several years and have never been disappointed with the quality and presentation of their meals. The only negative thing I can offer is that there are so many excellent items to choose from, it is difficult to make a choice. But, no matter what I've had, I am always satisfied & delighted with my selection. The servers are also very knowledgeable and extremely friendly, especially Scott, who almost knows what I want before I even have to order!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    57
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Redington Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been going to O'Keefe's for years. Always good food and service. Yesterday, we received exceptional service from Peter. Always on top of things and very personable.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We grew up together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The first time I came to O'Keefe's, I was about 7 years old with my Dad (who is deceased now) almost 50 years ago - and I've been coming back all along. Before I married my wife(Karen) we came here on one of our first dates. The food is always good. They have excellent specials and a good selection of beers including Guiness, Harp and Cigar City, among others. Garth, the owner is a great guy and easy to talk to. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Irish ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

One of my favorite Irish restaurants Eat there every time we are in Clearwater. Try the Irish puffs. Great starter with corned beef, cabbage cheese and stuff in a puff pastry. The corn beef sandwich is to die for Good beer selection but no cider. Be sure to try their Irish Seven Course meal!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our meal here at O'Keefe's was amazing! My husband had the Shepherd's Pie and he said that It was fantastic. I had the Buffalo Chicken Salad, it was very tasty. My kids had the children's cheeseburger with a side of fruit. They ate every bite.

My family will be again next week.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.