We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant

O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant
1219 South Ft. Harrison, Clearwater, FL 33765
(727) 442-9034
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Cute pub style restaurant with great food and prices. Fantastic corned beef sandwich! Great meatloaf and excellent fish. Gets crowded so get there early. Nice outside eating area. Definitely a place to keep going back to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Compton, MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our nearby hotel. What a find! Large menu with everything from authentic Irish dishes to great local seafood. All four of us ordered something different and everybody was happy. We sat outside on the covered porch. The music was varied and enjoyable (for our 24 year-old daughter and friend and us). Not a loud, rowdy place; family friendly. My husband and our friend liked the beer selection on tap. We didn't have reservations on a Saturday night (6pm) and our party of 4 was seated right away. Don't recall the waitress's name, but she was fast and very nice. The manager (the chef 30 years ago) came by twice to make sure we were happy. If I didn't live a thousand miles away, I would visit this place regularly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service, wonderfully accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have eaten many times at this restaurant and were always impressed with the quality of the food and the cordial treatment by the wait staff. But tonight O'Keefe's went above and beyond. Our granddaughter was visiting from Pennsylvania and she is a Vegan. The staff went out of their way to recommend things that met her dietary requirements. At one point she had ordered the fried green tomatoes and questioned whether they were vegan, well the head chef came out from the kitchen and told her that the order she had been served contained buttermilk and he would mix up a special batch for her that met her requirements. Having frequented so many places where customer service is non existent, this experience at O'Keefe's was a wonderful treat and our waitress Brianna could not have been more accommodating or cheerful to deal with. We will be making this a regular stop and highly recommend to all our friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Happy St. Party's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent St. Pat's night with friends visiting from WI. They loved O'Keefe's!! Josh was our server and even tho he was crazy busy, he gave us excellent service. The food was exceptional and a good value. Fun atmosphere and excellent St. Patty deals. Highly recommended for fun, value and great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best St. Patrick's day party around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been to o'keefes many times but this was our first st. Patrick's day. Wonderful time. Festival atmosphere. It was raining so we got a little wet walking from the parking lot. Had lunch sitting on the patio as inside was packed. Limited menu because of the festivities. I had a cheeseburger which was perfect and my husband had a Reuben which he said was best he ever had. There was a gigantic tent with lots of tables and bars and irish dancers, bag papers, and bands. We had a great time dancing and meeting people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Keefe's Tavern & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.