We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia

Columbia
1241 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
727-596-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Columbia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 615 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Waterfront dining at its finest! Family-owned & operated for over 100 years, Columbia has earned acclaim for its old-world charm & award-winning Spanish/Cuban cuisine & wine list. Join us for century-old family recipes like Paella "a la Valenciana," Filet Mignon "Columbia," & fresh seafood specialties. Sample a fine Spanish wine like Torres, Montecillo or Campillo. Don't miss our world-famous "1905" SaladTM, named “One of America’s Top 10 Best Salads” by the Salad Guy – Wiley Mullins in USA Today -- The only restaurant in Florida to be named. Whether you choose a table looking out onto the radiant blue waters of the Intracoastal Waterway from the Mediterranean dining room, or experience the casual atmosphere from our outdoor deck on the water, you can enjoy the cuisine that has consistently been voted Tampa Bay's Favorite. We are a sister to the Columbia in Tampa's Ybor City, founded in 1905. Children's menu available. Open 365-days a year, including all holidays.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Robert, and crew-- Glorianna, Angie, Mike Z, Praisia (sry, not sure how to spell it) Sergio, Brooke, and I hope I didn't leave anyone out! We LOVE you and are so grateful for making Katie & Edgar's wedding so AWESOME! The food was incredible. We had the time of our lives! You all ROCK!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    243
    87
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great business meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a very large group (20) and they took great care of us. Although they were out of the first wine selection, they made great recommendations. The food was great and it was all served at the right temperature even with the challenge of serving 20 people at once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better for couples dinning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped in here for lunch. The food was okay and it was a little overpriced. The location is great. We ate our lunch on the covered deck connecting the boardwalk looking out over the water. Staff was very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The salad alone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff is always personable and attentive good with children too. The signature salad is made tableside and wonderful, so is all 3 flavors of sangria. Everything tastes fresh , everything is clean and shiny and the view is great. Would recommend to anyone, but check for reservations they get busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Terrrific find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I found this restaurant via a simple google search. After reviewing Columbia's web site and seeing the extensive menu they have we decided to give it a try. This proved to be a great decision. The food was fabulous, service was just a good, and the views are better than most. I wish we lived nearby instead of several states away so we could visit this restaurant frequently. If you like Manhattans you have got to try the Chacho Manhattan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia also viewed

 

Been to Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.