We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
37 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2003
+1 727-210-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Victor, New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoyed lunch and Crabby Bill's prior to our sail on The Kai Lani. It was fun. The restaurant and our server were great. Food is good, but the ambience makes this place fun.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    531
    217
    62
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Seafood lovers dream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The restaurant is close to the beach which makes it ideal for people who are parked in the lots but want a good local eatery, the inside is not pleasingly decorated and always crowded, go for the upper deck which gives a great view of the water. their seafood, obviously, is what they are known for, is good but average. It is fresh and they will cook your catch if you wish. It is a must see place and you can make your own decision about it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for the upper deck, drinks & raw oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've eaten here many times over the past ten years, and the indoor ambiance and food are slightly below average. It reminds me of a cafeteria, noisy, with cafeteria furniture. We've given up on dinners, so we've made this our "go to" spot for an appetizer and drink before our meal because the upper deck atmosphere is unbeatable. The tiki bar and picnic tables upstairs look out over the most magnificent beach in the world. The servers are friendly and helpful, and so are the other patrons. Their cocktails are varied and all delicious, and the oysters are ice cold and fresh. It really is hard to find a spot on clearwater beach with better atmosphere. Don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice big crab legs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had family in from Colorado and took them to Crabby Bills on Clearwater Beach on Saturday . They were very busy as can be expected this time of year but the wait wasn't bad. We had coconut shrimp, smoked fish dip, a burger and some of the biggest and best crab legs I ever saw. I usually get crab legs if it's offered on a menu but they are usually small compared to these giants. They were a little pricey but I'll live. My sister and husband loved the fish dip and coconut shrimp.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We used Above Ave fishing charter and then took our catch across the stree to Crabby Bills. They cooked up our fish three different ways and they were all delicious! It was "ocean to table" in about an hour! Can't get any fresher than that! Loved Crabby Bills!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.