We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volcano Gator and Oysters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach

Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach
37 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2003
+1 727-210-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy our Beautiful Sunsets and Fresh Local Seafood on our outside patio or in air conditioned comfort. Happy Hour 11-7pm and Great Drink Specials!
Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Volcano Gator and Oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I give the restaurant a 3 and the alligator and oysters a 5. If you like HOT try the Volcano Gator with Inferno Sauce. YUM! The oysters were fresh and tasty too. But they had just gotten new menus on the day we were there and our server didn't seem to know much about it. She did a so-so job of giving some suggestions, and kept wanting to walk away while we decided what we wanted, like she didn't want to give us any info about the menu. That bugs me. As far as I know everyone liked their food. I got the fish tacos, and they were slightly above average. Our server told us all the food was frozen except the grouper. We like grouper but had already had it a few times in the past two days so we wanted to try something else. The restaurant is lively, with a fisherman theme.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    532
    217
    62
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

There is so much food to choose from that it makes it hard to decide but everything looks delicious especially if you love any type of seafood. Also, they have awesome piña coladas! I HIGHLY recommend one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“visited several times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

good food, good service, good drinks. nothing to complain about. We ate here about 3 times on our vacation because close to our hotel and good food!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had another great experience! Our server Evana was outstanding!!! She was so helpful and accomodating to my food allergy, taking extra care to ensure that I was able to enjoy my dinner without any stressors! Started with the gator bites. They are great! not overly battered, and very moist! They were cooked perfectly! I had the grouper po'boy--if you haven't had it yet, you are missing out! It's amazing! My gentleman companion had the fried grouper sandwich, and he enjoyed it very much as well!
Only negative thing I would say is that the alcoholic drinks on the menu are only pictures, and no descriptions. Wish there was a drink menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had dinner in crabby bills last night.The hostess was very friendly and we were seated rather quickly.Our waiter Larry was very professional and funny.He gave us very good recommendations.We will most certainly be back.Thank you for a wonderful night.:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Bill's Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.