We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaqx Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jaqx Eatery
400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
(727) 462-2902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 573 restaurants in Clearwater
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very friendly host. They care about patrons over money. It's rare to see such personal touch from hosts... Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    14
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We visited this place 2 times in 2 days.
First day, we ordered a small pizza but the lady heard large, when she realized this, she did not charge us extra .
Next day we ordered a large pizza, but we ordered and went to pick up an hour late. Since the pizza was cold, the lady prepared a fresh pizza for us. Great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Beat, France
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“We had the take-away - great thin pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Decided we needed Pizza and saw an advert in the little map from the Visitor Centre at Pier 60 saying buy one pizza get the other half price.

We chose the small size each - it was big enough for us. Fantastic thin base, great tasting cheese and very fresh.

Look out for money off coupons in the local guides.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went in for ice cream and it is the best. They have a lot of different flavors - so hard to choose from. Everyone picked something different and it was all yummy! The gentleman working was super nice and gave us samples too. Be sure to stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best take away pizza in Clearwater. Thin and crispy not the deep pan rubbish Americands seem to love. The governor of the State if Florida was even there getting a pizza when we went.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaqx Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Jaqx Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaqx Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.