We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Super Buffet

Oriental Super Buffet
2456 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33765-4324
727-725-2083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #232 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Olympia WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were looking for an Asia Buffet that offered a variety of our favorites....we could care less about American food being offered. Had driven by this one many times, so decided to give it a try on a Sunday evening.

I've not tasted more bland, greasy, yucky food in my life. Unappetizing in every sense of the word. Will never go back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having lived in Clearwater for 6 years, have never eaten here until today at the recommendation of friends. We are always in search of good Chinese food after living in California prior to moving to Florida and we were not disappointed. We have visited many "Chinese" restaurants in the Clearwater area throughout the years with poor results!
This place should please everyone! Recent rennovation, very clean, good service.

Large variety of foods! I truly enjoyed the Hibachi selection. Choose your own entree-chicken, steak, shrimp, variety of vegetables, noodles etc. and bring to Hibachi grill to have the Chef prepare for you. Mine was excellent! Large Sushi Bar which I don't eat but it looked to be very extensive and freshly prepared.

I have an allergy to MSG and asked prior to entering if MSG was used in preparation of the food and was told what foods to avoid. They have a large variety of food including shrimp in all varieties (peel and eat), coconut, garlic. Many chicken dishes as well, peanut shrimp was great! Full salad bar, numerous soups, and desserts!

Great value, lunch prices different than dinner about a $3.00 difference, don't know if the menu choices are the same for lunch as we went for dinner which was $12.99 on the weekend, Monday-Thursday prices are lower for dinner but it was sure worth the $12.99. Wine, Beer and Saki available also at very reasonable prices. Good web-site and coupons available on-line for 10% off.

Will definitely return again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota Nice
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Fresh, Cook to Order and Fast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Cook to order stir fry, Sushi, and your typical Chinese fair. Clean and prompt service. Wide variety of items and they are always replenishing the dishes so the food is not old and dried out. A little of everything: Soups, Salads, Dim Sum, Fruit, etc. A very good lunch spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Revamped and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The owners put a great deal of effort into a major remodel. The food is always good and it's a buffet, so bring your appetite

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This has to be the nicest buffet I have been to. The decor was pleasing and modern, it made for a relaxing and enjoyable environment. One of the largest selections of sushi offered. Tons of food choices and all for only $11.99! This place could easily get away with charging $15-18 per person.

Staff was great, service was immediate. If we weren't from out of town we would definitly frequent this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Super Buffet also viewed

 
Pinellas Park, FL
 

Been to Oriental Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Super Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.