We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
21220 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
(727) 799-0402
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 592 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best meal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have been having breakfast at Lenny's for the past 40 years. I can remember eating breakfast there with one of my best friends, sitting behind Mike Schmidt and Larry Bowa of the Phillies back in the '70's. Boy we thought that was great. My son requested that we have Lenny's cater his wedding rehearsal dinner. It was the best rehearsal dinner I have ever been a part of. Thanks Dan.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    72
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Northern Diner in the south!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is where the locals eat. The food is plentiful and very good. Whether you are looking for breakfast or lunch, Lenny's is a good choice. The area is not the prettiest, but it's worth it to eat here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is amazing. Enjoyed breakfast here with family. The pastry baskets that come with most meals ordered are great. All pastries made in house. I had western omelet. Probably the best I've had full of fresh peppers, cheese and choice of meat. Came with 4 silver dollar pancakes which were huge to say the least. Coffee was fresh and hot. I would highly recommend this place for a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Busy but great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place! The line outside tells me the food is good. The inside is buzzing with patrons and workers. My husband and I had breakfast here. We always look for a place the locals frequent. I had the Chicken Waffle Benedict...large portion served and was very good. Orange juice tasted fresh squeezed. Service was great. There is a balloon artist to entertain children. Our wait was approx 15 min with a long line in front of us, they move you fast. The menu has practically everything you could ask for breakfast. We also got the Danish basket....very good! It's about a 15 min drive from Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My family, 8 of us, were in Clearwater on vacation and tried Lenny's. It was ok. Nothing bad, but nothing just to write home about either. Service was fast and our waitress was excellent! Food was ok.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenny's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.