We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service huge courses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
21220 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
(727) 799-0402
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 573 restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice service huge courses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

It is a typical breakfast place with the usual menu. The service is very nice and friendly but I was not amazed by the food. My garden omlette was huge but a little tasteless and salt was obviously forgotten from it. Freshly baked danish cookies are not so fresh rather dried out...but at least they let you pack it if you cannot eat them all.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Orsi,

Thanks for your review - the next time you visit if there is anything at all we can do to make your experience '5-star worthy' please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    205
    68
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels, smells, sounds and looks like it should!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lenny's is not a French bistro. It is a cool, clean, authentic-retro deliciously fun place to eat breakfast or lunch. Most people get it, some never will. Its your corner malt shop from the 50's meets Mel's diner, meets Wolfies, meets home. Look around on any given day and you will see families, businesspeople, hipsters and the area's who's-who putting aside all worries, and being coddled in comfort food and honest service. I love this place. You may be able to find a flawless chef inspired breakfast in metropolitan cities around the world, served on fine china and crystal goblets. I get that too. Lenny's doesn't pretend to be anything other than it is and it is THE best place for breakfast on the planet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
George A,

Thanks for the great review - we're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Supposed to be one of the top ten places to eat in America.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were googling somewhere to eat in Clearwater and Lenny's came up, we went along and it was packed, we stud around waiting shuffling one way then the other with 10 to 12 other people for around 20 minutes, we thought well if we're waiting it must be good, we eventually got seated and got the menus man was there a tone of stuff on there, the waitress was quick with the coffee and it was hot but we did not get time to peruse the menu and was rushed in to making a choice the waitress was very un helpful and very pushy to the point of we just ordered anything, we got our food very quickly but presentation sucked the food just looked disgusting a pile slop. I Guess it used to be good at one time but I think they've got a bit complacent, time to wake up, tripadviser can make you or break you.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I think you may have saved yourself some of that time by simply asking for a manager. If something wasn't the way it should be, we are grateful for the opportunity to fix it. We are human (no really) and can sometimes make a mistake. Like the misplaced garnish fiasco of 1981, or the extra fork on table 12 in 1997. You can prevent years of therapy in treating our guilt and shame, by letting us learn from our mistakes at the time we make them.

I understand that sometimes there is a wait, of course, but Lenny's (as is evidenced by the reviews of our many fine customers) is worth it. Our menu IS extensive. Some of our amazing offerings are only available at Lenny's- Like our famous Redneck Benedict, our Cajun Alligator omelette, or our Triple Deli Reuben Platter to name just a few. I'm guessing that you didn't have time to order any of these.

I apologize if you felt like you stood around too long, or were bullied into ordering something you didn't want, but if your travels take you to Lenny's again, please ask for me so that I will have the opportunity to personally walk you through the experience, and I guarantee that you will leave feeling like so many other tasteful, intelligent and stylish guests feel- that Lenny's continues to be the "Best Breakfast in Clearwater!"

-With Warm Regards, Dan Farrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

There is always a line at Lenny's Restaurant. The food is good, you get large portions, and it is reasonable. Their breakfast pastries are out of this world good, very fresh. Service is good too.
Did not care for their Lunch as much as their Breakfast. Still highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Eileen N,

Thank you so much for your review - we work hard every day to make sure you have a great time and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Fl
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fast and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Packed parking, line to get in ... thought there was no way we were going to eat anytime soon but have to say the folks here have got it down to a science. We were seated with coffee in 15 mins despite the full house. Complimentary basket of mouth watering pastries went along with the meal which for us was Sunday brunch. Big portions left us full. Food was excellent and arrived quick. Definitely on our go to list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
RaynaDai,

Thanks for taking a moment to give us a great review. We love the fact that you enjoyed your visit, see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenny's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.