We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, ok food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
30180 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33761-1044
(727) 786-8404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #286 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great service, ok food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great service. I ordered a steak and it was ok. Nothing I would order again. For the price, it was ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Room temp food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was 9:00pm on a saturday night and not busy so you thought the food would be good and also hot. Not so, I know we will not go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“do it right, quick and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This locatation has the food you expect, always done well and good service, friendly, good drinks. never a problem.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not the Same.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

After the" birds" left we can get into the restaurant but ordering what we usually get, found it not the same. Either a different recipe or cook, but just not as good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“clean and fast food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Applebees is always clean,prompt service.Food is ok.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.