We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You call this Greek???” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Post Corner Pizza

Post Corner Pizza
431 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
727-461-7795
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 573 restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“You call this Greek???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a fast restaurant that wasn't too busy on a Saturday night. Beware---even though it says Greek- it isn't.

My gyro was pre-sliced frozen---not off a spit as I expected- at a Greek restaurant. One pita, 6 slices of thin meat, two slices of tomato, chopped onion and sauce. That is it- for $7. The kid's meals are pricey, too. The only reasonably priced items appear to be the salads---huge for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    138
    83
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Carrollton, Ohio, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA AND GREEK FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The variety of choices and the price. It is a pleasant walk from all the south beach area and the beach walk.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food was decent. Not the best tasting Greek food, but worth the price. The Greek salad was better than the gyro. The waitress was nice and friendly. I would go there again and try something other than the gyro.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fpo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice food nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Since i live in Crete and was wanting some Greek food i thought i would try this place out and it was good food for a good price with friendly staff. When your in clearwater try it !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had just gotten to town and gotten in our rental - no way did we want to go out for food -- traffic was HORRENDOUS to get on the island. I asked our rental agency where to get the best pizza from and she recommended Post Corner. It was so fantastic we orderd from them again on Thursday night!

We ordered takeout Saturday night and went to get it (Delivery was 1.5 hour wait) We got 4 pizza's to feed our crowd and they were all fantastic. On Thursday we got it delivered - and the driver got lost. (Our rental house was 1.5 miles from the resturant) He said it wasn't in the GPS but all of our GPS's found it just fine to get to the house and its listed on Google Maps so I'm not sure what happened there. The pizza was a bit cold but still great. I recommend you pick it up. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Corner Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Post Corner Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Corner Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.