We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe

Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe
419 Poinsettia Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2025
727-461-6295
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 570 restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe and had an ok crab leg platter. Nothing to write home about, although it was outdoor seating and pretty rainy that day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    184
    155
    59
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

In Clearwater we ate at 4 of the 5 Frenchy's restaurants. We had lunch at Saltwater and were not disappointed. On Tuesday Saltwater offers all you can eat crab legs and fish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Frenchys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great seafood, great atmosphere. Try the oysters, grilled octopus, or scallops. Don't expect luxury, this place is a shack! But the food is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Best grouper sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Always worth the wait for the fantastic grouper sandwiches. Calamari is great, too! Wait staff is friendly and efficient.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mediocre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was where we chose to have dinner one night. It was pretty good. There was nothing really outstanding out the atmosphere nor our food. I'm not sure if I would return but may try one of frenchy's other locations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.