We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny's Italian Restaurant

Johnny's Italian Restaurant
2907 State Rd 590 Ste 1, Clearwater, FL 33759-2505
(727) 797-2940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 615 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“Friendly family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices and the staff went above and beyond for us. Traveling with family and four little ones that can get very restless. We asked to be seated where we wouldn't disturb anyone. The manager brought us to a corner table out of the way and there was a tv, he put the cartoon network on for the kids and it was perfect. He then came back with some dough and the kids had a ball. Chris our server was very attendive and both he and the manager checked on us often. We felt like VIP's Thanks for the great job! Would reccomend this place to everyone!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth Going Back To”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

You're going to love the food at Johnny's. While they make a great red sauce, you can see and taste the Northern Italian influence in their white sauces. Great alfredo's, scampi's, and scallopini's. Excellent prices on the food, but liquor prices are high. Couldn't give it 5 stars, as the waitress we had, gave the impression she was over-worked and flustered with all the diners she had to take care of! It's always busy, so try and go during a week day. No matter, it's worth going to again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great prices during lunch, also nice atmosphere for dinner. You could get fresh italian food for $5.55 on your lunch, or you could go to mcdonalds instead for that price. Not a real hard choice. Great food, more expensive at dinner but highly recommended. They have their own beer also which is pretty good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good Italian food in a nice and large space with a good valua. the only thing to watch out for is the price of the alcohol, that kills the bargain price you get by doubling it. Otherwise, excellent food and good value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Went in using a Groupon and was warmly welcomed. Fabulous smell of Italian food cooking as you enter the restaurant. My server was Julia, who was friendly, knowledgable about the menu got my order exactly as ordered. I ordered two slices of pizza and two lasagnas meals to go. Everything was excellent. The lasagna meals came with a fresh salad and this wonderful bread, called Johnny bread...yummy! Parking lot was almost full, which is usually a sign of great food and great value. Several pizza crust selections and you can order by the slice. Mine was delicious. I'll be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.