We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
2537 Countryside Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33761
727.230.0780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Restaurant details
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Obviously, Chipotle's food is amazing. It's the staff and the friendliness that is found wanting in my humble opinion. They could definitely be more friendly and make sure they go out of their way to make your visit a good one. Not just rely on the food. I've been to quite a few Chipotle establishments in past years and it just seems like they rush you through the line and don't take the time to always get it right. Either that or short you on the extra meat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MAHOPAC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican food at a decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was my first visit to this restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised by the service and quality of the food served.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a great bet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have never, ever had a bad experience here. The food is always great, service is with a smile and a joke usually, wait is never long...What more could you ask for from a casual dining spot. Extra bonus are the vegetarian offerings for my girl and the emphasys they put on using food sources from ethical and non-hormone using farmers. Ultra good choice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tepid and Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and girlfriend and I went to the Chipotle Grill, looking forward to a fast but healthy meal. We were all really hungry at the time, and had never been in this particular Grill. We asked the server how this process worked, and his answer was,.." Do you know how Subway works,...that's how this works." Hmmm. So, I ordered black beans and rice, with pork. My friend ordered a vegetarian type salad, and my husband ordered a burrito. Our hot food was tepid, at best. I was too hungry to worry about it, but when you like your hot food hot, then you already have strike one. My husband asked if they would just heat his burrito in their microwave, and he was told they did not have a microwave. They did offer to make him another, but, the problem with that is they would be using the same tepid food from their "buffet" of choices. So, he passed on that offer. My girl friend's cold salad was "tepid." Who wants tepid salad? We also ordered chips with guacamole. The chips were not hot, not even tepid, but the quacamole was delicious. We all agreed the medium salsa was delicious. The tables were mostly dirty. And I almost sat on a dirty bench with caked on salsa residue. Yuck. Ask us if we would ever bother to go back there again,..the answer is a definite no.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.