We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the adventure!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Surfing Scenic Intro Flights

Sky Surfing Scenic Intro Flights
1000 North Hercules Ave, Clearwater, FL 33765
727-755-4359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 71 Activities in Clearwater
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Imagine soaring over Clearwater's white sandy beaches and abundant marine life while you enjoy unobstructed views in the "MOTORCYCLE OF THE SKY!" A certified flight instructor will teach you how to fly these amazing and extremely safe aircraft as you take in the incredible sites of the Gulf Coast. This is a hands-on experience and each customer leaves with a certificate showing instruction received that applies towards a FAA Pilot license.
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

While on a short trip to Florida, I was looking for adventurous activities to do. This was an amazing experience and would recommend to anyone! The thrill of flight is an awesome experience. Dane was a great instructor in both preflight and in the air. I was shocked how "easy" it is to fly and that has sparked an interest in looking into getting my pilots license.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Gift Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I gave my husband a 70 minute lesson of Sky Surfing and it was no doubt the best birthday gift ever! He had so much fun and thoroughly enjoyed it. He researched the Revo trikes before he even went so he and Dane talked the whole time about different aspects of the trikes. They flew up the coast past Honeymoon Island and Caladesi and saw a pod of dolphins. The scenery was breathtaking and my husband actually flew 80% of the time. He has often thought about getting his pilot's license so this was definitely a 'bucket list' adventure. Plus it was so completely safe! I was nervous initially but after I learned about how safe the Revo trikes are, I was able to relax and just take some awesome video of my husband having the time of his life! Highly recommend and suggest you consider the 70 minute flight -- it goes by very quickly!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Flight lesson!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Dane is a great instructor and if your down in Clearwater and want to get in some flying lessons in he is the guy I would recommend. We spent 2.5 hours in the air, did some landings to a stop at a Towered airfield and take offs again, made various turns, learned stalls, and low level flying along a line and holding altitude. It was a great time. I highly recommend him.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My teenage son had a great time. He said the view was fantastic. They flew over the beaches and saw several dolphins. And he was able to fly. Dane is a great guide and instructor. Unlike anything else my son has ever done, and he highly recommends it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great flight over the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Had such a good time before I had to do it again. This time I flew with Dane over the beaches at Clearwater. We ended up doing a couple of touch and goes at Alfred Whitted airport, saw the race cars for the Honda Grand Prix running down the other runway. In all, another great time flying the yellow Revo trike!
Bill from Wesley Chapel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Surfing Scenic Intro Flights also viewed

 

Been to Sky Surfing Scenic Intro Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Surfing Scenic Intro Flights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.