We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% better then comparably priced properties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pier House 60 Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“100% better then comparably priced properties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We origionally were booked at another hotel in Clearwater, however when we arrived the condition was such that we could not/ would not stay there. After looking on trip advisor we went to the Pier House and stayed for 4 nights. The service was wonderful, the front desk staff take great pride in the hotel and it shows. Nice room with balconies overlooking the intercoastal or gulf. Mediocre breakfast included, parking for an extra cost of 10-15.
Brand new hotel for just a little more then a run down motel in the same area.
Pillows were a bit like rock like....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    140
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
173
184
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I noticed their sign on the sidewalk: "Walk-in specials." The hotel looked new and it was right across the street from the beautiful white sandy beach so it couldn't hurt to look into it. Wow! They have only been open since June or July (2012) so everything was completely new and fresh. The staff are SO helpful and will do anything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. I booked a room immediately and couldn't have been happier.
The great views from the rooftop bar (Jimmy's Crows Nest) are a plus - especially at sunset. The continental breakfast is just so-so but it's included with your room. If you're staying at a hotel and rating it on their free continental breakfast, you should probably stay home and eat your breakfast there. ;-)
The pillows aren't that comfortable, but if that really impacts your sleep you could always bring one with you. Parking is abundant and having checked out several other hotels on the strip, they are comparable or cheaper than all of them ($15 per night). You can't beat the view, the location, the reception by staff and the proximity to the beach. I would stay there ANY TIME I returned to Clearwater.

Room Tip: Rather than booking a room facing the beachfront (none of them have balconies), choose one with a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel is recently New, a few tweeks and it can really become a true player. Enjoyed my recent stay, very clean and a very friendly staff. Jimmy's Crow's Nest on the roof is a cool place for coctails, weather permitting. They could really upgrade the continental breakfast, this was a bit weak, not a very good selection and being in Florida they really should have fresh fruit as an option. Good place overall, walking distance to a lot of good places for eats and drinks.

Room Tip: All views are good, harbor or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel. The location is great, you're within walking distance of the beach, plenty of bars and restaurants. This hotel was recently remodeled, and everything looked modern.

Pros:
Staff always very friendly, greeted you every time you'd step into the lobby
Location can't be beat
View was wonderful, whether it was gulfside or bayside
Housekeeping was very attentive to detail, pleasant and we had a zoo of towel animals at the end of the week
Rooftop bar was very fun and scenic
Beach towels were provided if you ask at the front desk

Not really "cons", but opportunities for improvement:
The pool was very pretty, but due to its location on the property was never in the sun.
There were a few equipment malfunctions while we were there with the elevator and the Message light on our phone wouldn't stop blinking after we received and listened to a message
As others have mentioned, the continental breakfast could use a little variety. Just remember it's a free continental breakfast...which still saves you money if you want
It's nice to have the parking garage, but felt the $15/day parking fee was a little steep for hotel guests
More pillow options would be nice-they were all very puffy and stiff

Overall was great and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 10th floor rooms are great if you want to crawl back from the rooftop bar, just remember they will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and daughter and I just stayed in this new hotel right acroos the street from the most beautiful beach on earth...Clearwater Beach... Hotel is brand new and has a wonderful staff...Ashley was so nice and Sarah was just as sweet, also Hector was nice enought to keep our eggwhites in the fridge for our every day breakfast!! Free breakfast by the way!! Great selection from eggs, sausage patties, bagels, toast, cereal, muffins, danish and coffee, tea, juices and cold water!! The room was beautiful and offered a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker!! The only thing is there should be another shelf in the shower and there is only 1 dresser with 2 drawers, but a small closet and ironing board and blow dryer were a good plus....I would definelty stay here again because of the amazing location...If you like the pool this one is heated BUT there is no sun on it at all due the the placement of it...and if you want peace and quiet while sunbathing there it is near impossible again due to location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend after thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was pretty empty and there were a few days we were the only ones at breakfast. Our room had a wonderful intercoastal view from the balcony. The rooms were modern and very clean with plenty of ameneties. I would've liked another shelf in the shower for toiletries.
The rooftop bar was a fabulous place to watch the sunsets. They even give out free sunset shots. It can get very windy up there though so bring a sweatshirt!
Great location across the street from the beach, close to restaurants, and within walking distance to Clearwater Marine Aquarium to see Winter. The hotel sells discount tickets.
I would have liked a little variety at breakfast. Everyday was eggs and sausage parties.
We loved the area and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wonderful Hotel with a great location. The hotel is only 6 months old. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions I had on the area. If you want a balcony you get a view of the intercoastal waterway if not then you have a great view of Clearwater beach and the sunsets at night. The rooms were spotless and also had a microwave and mini fridge to use. The bathroom is very spacious and has a huge shower in it, plenty of room. There is also a business centre, small gym and a outside pool for use.
The hotel has a great location and is located one block from the Clearwater beach. it is a short walk to the beach and the pier, Boat rentals and crusies of the waterway are right door, you could walk to Clearwater Marine Aquarium which would be about a mile also you are close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.