We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
401 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been visiting Barefootbay for the last 7-8 years and all Icahn say it has changed year on year all I can say is that it keeps on getting better,. I have found the owner to be very helpful and knowledgable if asked where is the best places to go will continue to visit as long as I can my advice is to book it

Room Tip: Very quite place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    12
    7
    12
See reviews for
44
69
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great motel, clean,tidy, comfy beds,staff very helpful,good location close to beach,& within walking to bars/ restaurants.Travis the manager was very helpful if you asked for anything he,d go the extra mile,will be returning next year.... LOVELY... Liverpool UK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a awesome stay at Barefoot Bay. The owners were more then grateful for every ones business and helped us in anyway they could as well as the housekeeper and maintenance man everyone was very friendly and YES we plan on returning real soon. The rooms were clean this is not the Ritz, It is a simple CLEAN family owned hotel and if you are looking for simple clean and friendly atmosphere right by the beach this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed here for 14 nights,had no problems at all, staff were very friendly and helpful who where only to willing to tell you were to eat and shop . The great thing about this motel is its location to everything ,beach,marina,shops retaurants,all within walking distance,the rooms are cleaned most days you only need to ask for clean towels and the there.we will be staying here again,soon

Room Tip: room size depends on the the size party
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff who can't do enough for you. This is a home from home motel. It is well positioned for all amenities and very close to the beach. Very clean and well maintained. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location - within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and all the amenities of Clearwater Beach.

The motel rooms are very clean, as are the communal areas, including the pool.

Staff on site were extremely friendly and always helpful.

We saw the owner on a number if occasions checking out that guests were being well looked after - which we were.

Should we retune to Clearwater Beach then we would definitely look to stay at Barefoot Bay.

Room Tip: The apartment is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in July there.We couldn't use the telephone in the room not only for international calls using our prepaid card,but even for local calls.We asked the owner and were told that the phone system is old, but that if we needed to phone we could have used the reception one!
The cleaning woman never cleaned our bathroom and one day we also found two cockroaches.The day after we told the owner who didn't even apologise........I told him I tried to stop che insects by closing some holes and that they should use something "more agresssive"to prevent this situation.......At the end of our holiday we weren't even given a discount for all these really disappointing things and we will never go back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Address: 401 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Bay Resort and marina is a small family owned and operated motel conveniently located in the center of Clearwater beach making everything just a short walk away. Pier 60 and the beach are 3 minutes away, municipal marina a 2 minute walk. shops and restaurants to cater to every need are 3 minutes away.We are situated on the intra coastal side of the island with great open views, dolphins can be seen from our marina deck.We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment. If you want some excitement hire a Jet Ski from our marina and explore the Island. We provide daily maid service, free WiFi and have a guest laundry room open each day.Our larger than average pool is great to cool down in on hot summer days and heated for your comfort during the cooler winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Hotel Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Hotel And Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.