We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Customer Service by staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1941 Edgewater Drive, Clearwater, FL 33755   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Superior Customer Service by staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

As a platinum rewards customer with choice and living out of hotels 170 nights a year, I see many different levels of customer service. Service levels from non existent to over the top. It is unusual to find two of those in the same hotel. The Comfort Suites, Clearwater is fortunate to have Chris and Anna and their top notch service.
The hotel was going through some renovation and actually had their new grand re-opening on Wednesday while I as there.,the rooms were slightly over priced during the renovation without some of the services and amenities they would typically have and it being off season but that was offset by Chris and Anna.
Thank you both for all your help during my stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    23
    13
    3
See reviews for
47
45
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Cindy, Anna K, Carolyn and JR. made my stay great. They were all wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would deffinetly stay at this hotel again. I have nothing bad to say about the guest service or my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIPPEWA FALLS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Sunday night and Anna was a great perosn at the front desk. She helped us find a place to eat, make sure the room was right and was easy to chat with. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Wi-fi worked well there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Large room, good bedding and hot water in the shower. They had a far better than average breakfast, they had eggs, bacon, sausage along with the usual cereal & waffles. We only stayed one night and the locaton was great for us but if we had been there longer it would have been unhandy to have to drive out for all meals or anything as they are not near anything.

Room Tip: End units have two windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Ross
General Manager
Comfort Suites
727-489-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our room was spacious. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. The towels were plush and absorbent. I had the blueberry waffles. The batter was fluffy and the timer on the waffle iron made them come out perfect. The hotel was under renovation but we were not inconvenienced in any way. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed 1night and had no major issues but could find plenty to complain about if I was a picky person. The lights that held 2 bulbs only had 1 in them, no clock radio in the room, the walls had new paint but looked like a high school kid painted them. The maintenance dept. needs to pay attention to the details. On the plus side the breakfast was very good and the staff were great. I did not get a chance to use the pool or hot tub so I can't comment on this area.

Room Tip: Don't expect a ground floor room as all rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 3 nights through the Choice reservations group but was NOT told that it was under renovation. I stayed one night as I had no choice after late flight but the rooms are NOT fully finished and they all need new bathrooms which have NOT been renovated. Overall poor workmanship in the supposedly renovated rooms, and I checked 4 out. The reception and breakfast area is under construction and there is a smell of dust everywhere. In it's favour the beds were clean and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Don't book until you are assured work has finished completely and then double check it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1941 Edgewater Drive, Clearwater, FL 33755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) hotel has just been fully renovated and is perfectly located three miles from Clearwater Beach and Downtown Dunedin. Popular attractions, including Honeymoon Island State Park, Countryside Mall and St. Petersburg College, are about five miles from this Clearwater, FL hotel. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport is eight miles away.Historic downtown Dunedin and Pinellas Trail are both just minutes from the hotel. A variety of business parks, specialty shops and historic areas are also close by.Numerous restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the area, including Island Way Grille, McDonald's, Sea Sea Riders, Shells Seafood, Bob Heilman's and Frenchy's.Guests are invited to enjoy many superior amenities, including free coffee in the lobby, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.For business travelers, this Clearwater, FL hotel provides conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to copy and fax services.All spacious suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and expanded cable. The hotel also provides coin-operated laundry facilities for guest convenience.The lush Florida landscape, breathtaking views and ideal location make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for anyone visiting the Clearwater area. We will exceed your expectations with our exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clearwater
Comfort Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.