We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 60

Pier 60
Memorial Causeway, Clearwater, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 76 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Watching sunrise/sunset
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went during the day, looked around and took some pictures....nice view There is a small store on the pier, and you can also pay to go to the end of the pier. We found the pier just ok....been on better ones.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    450
    237
    48
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not as cool as advertised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was disappointed with the activities at Pier 60. The crafts were cool but that's all there was. I thought they would be food vendors and more street performers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pier 60”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I couldn't wait to get there, but it was nothing special. Except for the sunset! Venders are not pests...they stand back and let you look.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Neat place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Pier was a neat place to walk around. After 5pm they have street artists and venders with some unique things. I loved watching the glass blower work. Yes you have to pay a dollar to go to the end of the pier but the sunset is great from anywhere even the beach. Park is hard to find but we found that to be all along the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sunset Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed walking around on the pier in the evening. The performers and artists are there 2 hours before and 2 hours after sunset everynight, unless it storms. We saw a Michael Jackson impersonator and a Busker, we enjoyed watching all the stunts that he did with fire. There were many other performers there. They do ask for you to tip them during or after the show which is reasonable. Just be prepared with some $5.00 bills or $1.00 bills to tip with there, makes it easier than waiting for change. The energy on the pier in the evenings is great, everyone is just enjoying the views and shows. We loved it and hope to return in the future.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 60 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 60, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.