We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find a place to park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 60

Pier 60
Memorial Causeway, Clearwater, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 76 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Watching sunrise/sunset
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“If you can find a place to park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is free entertainment nightly at sunset. If you can find a place to park it is a beautiful place. Great for kids too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    450
    237
    48
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“had a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We visted pier 60 on May 20th and May 22nd. My daughter had so much fun at the playground and, of course, we loved the beach. Parking: the first day I parked in the parking lot located in front of Walgreens (Causeway Blvd & Poinsettia), the limit is 5 or 6 hrs (I don't remember very well) but the spaces are limited. The second day I parked on the street (Mandalay Ave) where the limit is only 2 hrs so I had to come back to add more coins every 2 hrs :(
I rented a cabana for $38 (listed at $30 but that is without all the extra fees) and that was very convenient. Chairs were not included. Of course, you can pay more to have chairs.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Help me find this busker!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The pier was great but I need to find the name of one of the performers. He was a freaky dude with a mustache and was making weird noises into a microphone. Must find him to freak out my sister. Had a cart with Christmas lights

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Part of the Experince of Clearwater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Pier 60 comes alive at sunset, when dozens of performers and artisans come out and display their skills and wares. A great atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and nice shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A friendly, quirky sunset adventure with shopping on the pier. Nice variety of vendors - love the guy who makes fish head pendants out of forks. Felt safe...subdued police presence and lots of families...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 60 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 60, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.