We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Group Retreat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Station

Celebration Station
24546 US 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33763
727-791-1799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 33 attractions in Clearwater
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
USA
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Okay Group Retreat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went here on a school-group retreat. It was okay. They have laser tag, mini golf and a mini-race track. For adults it was a little hokey, I guess it's okay to bring kids here. Bring money, nothing is cheap. It's also on US 19 - which you should avoid at all times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    12
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“VERYYYY FUNN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I defiantly recommend going here if your in Clearwater, it is such a blast they have a very fun golf course, they have bumper boats and they have go karts!!! The Go-Karts were so much funn!! The day we went they were having a special were it was only like $12 per person with a free round of golf!! It was great! Inexpensive and a great time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way to come here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The food is better at any other amusement center, especially Gattitown. The arcade games are outdated and over priced. The outside amusement rides are traveling carnival style except the bumper boats, go carts, and mini golf. You want go carts? This is not the place to go. There are 2 other carting places in the area that offer a much better experience. Hey, if you're driving by and say we have to ride go carts and eat second rate food right now! then stop. Otherwise, do some extra research on the web and go have some real fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little pricey but fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been to celebration station over a dozen times with kids at work. they love everything there! it's a bit pricey but i guess they can get it so they do. they have only two rides really for adults and thats the bumper boats and go-carts. the rest are for younger elementary school age. They also have mini-golf and laser tag for the adults and older kids... overall it's about 20 bucks for 2-3 hours of fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro ATL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value on the right day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

While on a recent trip to Clearwater Beach we decided to try this place out on a Thursday for its "Family Fun Day" for $15.99 per person. This included an all you can eat pizza buffet, 1 game of mini-golf and all the unlimited rides you want. Disappointingly the Laser Tag and batting cages were extra. Also extra was the arcade of course. The pizza was okay - not the best but certainly not the worst. The rides were a mix of different levels of fun. For smaller tikes there are several of the "mini" versions of rides - kind of like you would see in a mall. The go-carts were fun but so busy you spent a good bit of time in line. The bumper boats were also a lot of fun and a great way to cool off. We stayed longer than most do I'm sure (6 hours) just to try and milk as much out of it as possible. All in all we had a good time. Will we go there again next year, or the year after? Probably not. But in a few years it may be worth it if the deal is right. Check their website and check the weather forecast. Not crowded early -unless a busload from a daycare comes in. Like most summer attractions it was staffed mostly by folks in their late teens - just trying to make an honest buck while school is out - so temper your expectations if looking for superior customer service skills.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Station also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Celebration Station to your Saves list