We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kids love this Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Congo River Adventure Golf Clearwater

Congo River Adventure Golf Clearwater
20060 US Hwy 19 N, Clearwater, FL
727 797 4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Fun & Games in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Kids love this Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The kids love this place..... After a day of sunning and playing in the pool or in the water on the beach, we get cleaned up and go to dinner, and then the kids want to play golf. It's the Perfect ending to a wonderful family day...And then we all sleep so good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    50
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Proctorville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Every Time We're Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This mini golf course is a must. I go every time I'm in Clearwater. Very interesting decor. Lots of levels. Lizards are everywhere. I'd go again and again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Course seems to be very well maintained. Extremely nice people working. Neat course with a built in scavenger hunt.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS GOLF COURSE!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well maintained mini golf course. The girls that work there always encourage fun!! Even when you may have drank to much and are being silly, they keep you straight, very caring and lovely girls. OH and the golf course is fun!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsburg, Missouri
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
129 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Similar to Pirates Cove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It is rather pricy, and you don't have your choice of courses like in some of the better mini golf places, but the baby alligators were interesting. Subsequent rounds are $6.00 all day (so the sign says).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Adventure Golf Clearwater also viewed

 

Been to Congo River Adventure Golf Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congo River Adventure Golf Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.