We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westmont Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westmont Inn to your Saves list
Westmont Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   355 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Ritz Resort Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Gower, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ritz motel Thanksgiving week, 2011. We knew this was not a high-end hotel when we booked it. We stayed here for the location and the price. We were not disapointed! The location is the best on the beach! When we checked in, we were supposed to be on the 2nd floor. When I started asking about the view, they moved us up to the 5th floor just so I could get the view I came for! The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We were in the office quite frequently asking for their advice on restaurants, directions, etc., and they were more than happy to help. They also gave us lots of coupons! I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants to spend their money on their vacation, not the room. We will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and the view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write review & feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again next year. We have nice bottle of wine waiting for you whenever you return.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    56
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
73
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay recently at the Ritz. Very nice staff, like other reviews say..family! Rooms clean and comfortable and accessible for wheelchair! Great location, seconds from beach, restaurants, and activities. Thank you everyone for the pleasant stay. And you all continue to have a good time at beautiful Clearwater Beach, where everyday is a good day! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you young man for taking time to write such nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I have nice bottle of wine waiting for your return. Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

After being at many different commercial hotels prior to our stay at the Ritz we were impressed by the wonderful staff and personal touches this Motel has to offer and the value. They really make you feel like you are at home. From a great location right across from the beach to helpful information and directions for all our activities. Their beautiful ocean views from the higher floors with easy walking to shopping, restaurants and activities make this a real place to relax and enjoy Clearwater. Thanks we will return soon!

C & M

Room Tip: Top Floor !! Great Ocean View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thanks for nicet review. The fish are always swimming down here waiting for you to catch and eat for dinner. KC says next time you come down he show you a good fish place. Bring your pole. You and nice wife welcome back anytime and I have bottle of nice wine for you. Thank You - Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The place is old school but the staff, cleanliness of rooms, price and location are probably unbeatable. It includes free parking which is great as its right on the best part of clearwater beach. The staff are great and helpful people who put a lot into running the place. The rooms are great in size with a full kitchenette and free wifi. And i'm pretty sure on the entire strip of clearwater you're not going to find a reasonable bargain such as this, considering clearwater now consists of mostly brand new massive fancy resort hotels that probably start at $200 a night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you kindly for nice review. I have nice bottle of wine waiting for you whenever you return.
We do have A #1 location here on Clearwater Beach. Every motel/hotel south of us along Gulf view is in fact priced higher - and what many do not realize is that most those places are more on Clearwater Pass - ( Sand Key bridge) as the wide sandy public beach stops at the southern jetty - then the "beach" gets very thin and further south your view is of the pass - not the expansive Gulf vistas which you get from here.
Parking I say is not "free" - but 1 space is included with room. Unlike others who charge in excess of 200.00 a night and THEN surprise you with a 20.00 - 25.00 per day additional charge to park your car once you show up - THEN they tell you.. We do not play this gimmick.
North of us is the new Hyatt ( mega resort you speak of) - frankly our personal SERVICE is better and not fake friendly. All our staff have been here & live here many years, employees at Hyatt simply don't know what we know... for example who has the best seafood - steak - or Pizza. What is fun for the kids etc... Then is Hilton and Sand Pearl Resort directly ON the beach. Sand Pearl is exceptionally nice - best on our beach here. It replaced the original Clearwater Beach hotel. All major construction projects including all new 37 million dollar Beach Walk directly at our door is complete - We are no longer " Construction Beach" End result is very nice - all new walkway, beach showers, new life guard station and much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Right across the street from the beach. Walk to tons of shops, restaurants, bars, and the pier. Older motel but very clean and well maintained and include free parking. Rooms have microwave, refrig, 2 burner hotplate, pots, pans, and dishes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You can get a lot more amenities a block or two away but you will pay 3 times the price and pay $20 or more for parking.

Room Tip: Rooms are dated but very clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The motel was amazing with great staff. The room was beautiful with everything we needed during our stay. It was located directly across the street from the beach, and within walking distance to many restaurants and clubs. The staff was recommending the best places to go and where to get the best deals. They made sure our stay was nothing less than perfect. For the price you would not expect much, but they more than delivered. Would most certainly visit again. Was not able to take advantage of the free wine offer because when I called the motel there were no rooms available, but found a room through a different site.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you young man for taking time to write review. Happy you enjoy motel here. We are running motel at or near capacity this summer. Online sites like Expedia, Price line, Booking.com, Travelocity etc... we must be careful not overbook. Sometimes, we do have room even if those sites say we do not. We pay commission those sites, so always best price/ info if you call directly here. We offer free bottle wine when you tell us Trip Advisor and you call direct. Wish you had told me this while you here I would be happy to give you bottle of wine. Next time, is waiting here when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was our third time staying in this motel...always clean and great service! located very convenietly across the beach..fantastic views, close to restaurants and fun attractions and places to keep you entartain for a week!!! we are glad we have a place thats so close to beach, very good prices and owners are keep up this motel very well maintain!!! Thank you Alex and Veronka! see you again. Sall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Westmont Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write review & feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay again this year, and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmont Inn

Address: 355 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Ritz Resort Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Westmont Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Discover our #1 in USA Beach Town. Located directly on the new 42 million dollar Beach Walk Promenade with shops & restaurants etc... Overlooking the Beach & Gulf of Mexico. The Westmont Inn offers different room sizes & options to accomodate your needs. We include 1 parking space with your room - plus complimentry Wi-Fi, Coffee & Cookies in the AM ( no free fake breakfast) Others may not include these items in their published rate. We also do not charge an extra "Resort Fee". Please consider extra charges when "comparing" rates. Some are dishonest and don't tell you till you show up, to make their rate look lower online. Non Smoking, Adults 25+, Families with Children, Seniors, we are NOT a party motel! Weekly & monthly rates for approved return guests. A-1 location, super clean rooms at the BEST price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel Clearwater
Ritz Motel Clearwater
Ritz Clearwater
Clearwater Ritz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westmont Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.