We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second visit to Ebb Tide and just like the first it was a great experience. Graham and Maria were wonderful to say the least. They were able to accommodate our number of guests with no problem. What we really enjoyed was the updated rooms and the overall peaceful atmosphere of their location. The view of the water is relaxing with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The best part of our stay was the conversations with Graham and Maria who make you feel like you never left the comfort of your own home. Thank you Graham and Maria for a wonderful experience and we look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: Ebb Tide is centrally located on Clearwater Beach. This is great because you can actually walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Graham and I are delighted that you had a good time at the Ebb Tide and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
54
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

5th visit now for me and as always I was treated like a friend, not just a paying guest. Graham and Maria really do have the required skills to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated. Room was spacious and immaculate. Close to the pool and the views of the beach were breath taking. Have already booked to return in November/December. Need a good holiday? You could not go wrong by booking the Ebb Tide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brevard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a great sense of humor Graham has. We enjoyed our stay so much we are coming back next summer. When We asked Graham about returning next summer, he said he is selling the place if I'm coming. Just one of his many joking English comments. Of course we will be back. They treat you like family and oh so helpful. They shared many stories about their past and how the Ebb Tide came to be.

On arrival Graham met us and carried our bags up to the second floor and explained everything about the room and rules. Not many, just enjoy. Just be sure you dry off after you exit the pool on the cement. It's a saftey issue, not meant to be unkind demand. We brought a inflatable float which was allowed in the pool. We left it for all you folks who will be coming soon. Lots of fish off the boat dock. We even grilled out and had family over.

There was a request for a potholder to Maria and propane for the grill. Not mor than an hour later Graham knocked on our door and said the gill is on low heat waiting for the food. How fast is that.
By the way, Maria and Graham upgraded our room just because they had extra rooms available during our visit. We visited from August 15-30. I really hated to leave. Whoever read this review, Graham and Maria are wonderful hosts. Don't miss out you'll. Graham will be back.

Ou

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water. If you really want to see the sunrise get the two top floor end roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a good time at our little waterfront resort and we look forward to seeing you again. Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there a month ago and everything about our three nights there was outstanding. The old Florida charm was refreshing from the highrise hotels. we didn't have to lug beach gear up and down elevators and the room was clean and spacious. The one bedroom apartment, just outside the pool, had a nice view of the inner bay and allowed us to bring our bikes outside the room. The dock for fishing and dolphin watching was well lit at night and big enough to spread out when fishing. We caught a shark that was pretty cool. The walk to the beach is a short two block trip. Outstanding restaurants and bars are mere minutes away. There is a two bedroom, two bath unit right on the water that would be ideal for a family or two couples. I say that because we were fishing at night and the blinds were open. The place is huge. Having a full refrigerator and kitchen allowed us the option to prepare some meals without going out for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. After a day at the beach and relaxing before going out to hear awesome live music, it was nice to have a living room with a flat screen TV to just chill and regroup. It was nice to have chairs and a table outside our room to have a cocktail and enjoy the quietness of this wonderful "resort." We are SO looking forward to our three night stay for this Labor Day weekend. I have spread the word to all my friends and co-workers to make this a place of destination for a relaxing get-a-way. We are local and plan on taking advantage of Marie and Grahams hospitality many times over the years.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, I highly recommend the one bedroom apartment on the first floor. You will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so pleased that you had such a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again, Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited mid july for 10 days as ever had a lovely time we had a bay view apartment on ground floor. Lovely views, a few feet away from pool and sunbeds, very peaceful. On arrival, early evening, Graham, owner, was waiting for us & as we didnt have a car he kindly took us to the local supermarket for a big shop which was great. The Ebb Tide is a 5 min walk to beach with shops and restaurants nearby its set in a quiet location with lovely views over the bay, we even saw a dolphin swim by as we sunbathed!

This was our 3rd stay at Ebb Tide and would stay again. The owners Graham & Maria are very helpful. All in all its good value, good location and lovely views.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I were vacationing in Clearwater and looking for a rental for our winter vacation. We met with Maria and she showed us 2 different units we really wanted a corner unit and she checked our dates of wanting it and gave us a price forit. We asked her if we could think about it and get back to her the next day, Maria was very nice and agreed to that. We met with her the next day told her what units we wanted and all of a sudden the unit we wanted and she told us was free was all of a sudden rented. She never apologized just stated that it was the holiday and she was so busy and must have overlooked it. Besides being disappointed we felt like she didn't want us there, we will never return to Ebb Tide and will not suggtest this to any of our friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at this great place for 16 days (mid June-beginning of July 2013).

Our group combined three families -- friends from Latvia, three couples plus six kids of different ages (from 7 years old to 15)

Although we were to many different places in the World before, EVERYONE in our group found this place and this vacation as absolutely great and outstanding!

It is very generous value for the money, great location of the Hotel, spacious well-equipped rooms, very useful and well-thought Hotel facilities including pool, rest areas, grill place, umbrellas... etc

But, on the top of the mentioned above, we appreciated and valued a lot the personal attitude and care provided by the Hosts: Maria and Graham. Every our need, request or question was immediately taken on board and properly addressed. Everything was taken care of and helped by Maria and Graham.

We were a bit surprised while reading the recent review left by the previous customer. Believe sort of misunderstanding is behind. Our experience with the kids in the hotel/pool was extremely positive and pleasant. We were explained the dry-off rules and tried to follow. Sometimes it is hard with a group of excited playing kids :) But if they missed something any remark were given from the Hosts on a very respectful and proper manner while talking to the parents. And we really do appreciate this precaution -- otherwise it gets wet outside the pool area and might be slippery for the same kids!

Besides, we have had outside guests (two relatives stayed at another hotel) visiting us daily. We asked Maria and it was like one second coordination procedure with her, so they were very welcome to the Hotel's facilities for the duration of stay.

Concluding I should say that the place have met our best expectations and the hospitality/care provided by Maria and Graham was outstanding! HIGH MARKS ONLY ON BEHALF OF OUR GROUP.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.