We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Ebb Tide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another visit to Ebb Tide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from another holiday at Ebb Tide (4 weeks stay this year). We met all of our friends again, and was looked after by Maria and Graham Coates. We were unsure if 4 weeks would be too long in one place, and would we find enough to do. But we we should not have worried, the time went, and we did not do all we wanted to do.One of the highlights this year was a visit by two Manette's at the Ebb Tide fishing dock, (see Photo). The Ebb Tide is such a friendly place, you soon make new friends.

Peter and Eunice Bournemouth UK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
54
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I have just had our 5th holiday at the Ebb Tide and once again we were greeted like long lost friends. Maria and Graham make everyone welcome and no request is too much trouble. The accommodation is excellent - fully furnished, clean & fresh,- everything one could ask for.
The pool is perfect and the views of Clearwater Beach are stunning. The beach and shops are close enough to enjoy daily. Restaurants and bars are close and friendly.
We originally took "pot luck" with our choice of the Ebb Tide but would not consider another resort now - long may it reign. BRILLIANT!!

Room Tip: If you have children the lower level rooms are more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This our 2nd visit to Ebb Tide and our 3rd is already booked! The reason is simple - Graham and Marie are wonderful hosts. They do everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as they possibly can. The views are spectacular, the apartments clean and comfortable, the pool area perfect for some chill out time, the fishing is superb from the deck, the location is second to none, with shops and restaurants to be found locally, the trolley bus picked us up and dropped us off right outside - lovely for us elderly guests. Perfect all round. Thanks Graham and Marie for your generous hospitality. Pearl and Tony.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you Pearl and Tony. It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you both next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a fantastic and friendly place right on the water. Marie and staff were extremely friendly, helpful and inviting. The place is well kept and our room was very clean. The hotel and the area around it is in a very quiet part of Clearwater Beach away from the hustle and bustle. It's location is a short walk to the beach, Palm, Frenchy's and also part of the downtown. The heated pool is a welcome treat during the winter months. We very much enjoyed our long weekend stay while in town for Phillies Baseball Spring Training 2013. Hope to be back next year if they have room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both next year. Graham and Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This year will be our 8th stay at the Ebb Tide and we cannot WAIT to get back!
We've stayed at several motels & resorts in as many different areas of Florida, and felt no need to look any further after our first stay here.
The Ebb Tide is reasonable, quite comfortable, is right on the water and also has on site laundry. Do your shopping for food/drinks/asst. necessities and you are quite self sufficient and have little need to leave this place.
Keep in mind the beach is only a 4 minute walk from here as are several restaurants and those legendary CWB sunsets.....
We find The Coates Family very accomodating and fun, and they are very familiar with the area and can answer any questions you may have on where to eat, shop or tour.
We also enjoy the humor they send our way, and the group we meet up with all of these years. If you want to join in, just do, you won't regret it!
Thank you for making our vacations so wonderful Graham, Marie, Marek & Becki.
Cheers!

Room Tip: All rooms are pool side and have a view of the water. You can also sit outside of your room and jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This year was our fourth visit to the Ebb Tide & we are pleased to say that it is was just as lovely to stay there this Xmas as it was on our first visit. Graham & Maria are the perfect hosts. The location is the ideal place to either explore the beach or just sun yourself by the pool, watching the boats pass by. Clean, quiet, well maintained & low key. We love it. Cant wait to return again!!!!!

Room Tip: Units are well shaded & cool. For sun lovers choose a room on the South side near the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our 3 year old. She loved it. The pool is nice and it overlooks the bay. Beautiful place. There is a playground a couple blocks away. The beach is a short walk. My husband worked out at a gym about 5 mins away. A few restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. A short drive from larger stores and more restaurants. Would definitely return. We were one of the only families there that week, which meant it was pretty quiet. The older folks adopted my daughter and she loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.