We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Shore Resort Apartment Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Resort Apartment Motel
Save
You added East Shore Resort Apartment Motel to your Saves list
473 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the most charming, lovely and spotless place I have ever stayed. I loved the location, the people who run it and everything about it. Didn't want to say this, wanted to keep it to myself! Lynn, the manager, was ever helpful, especially when I locked myself out! She was right there, literally, Was a pleasure to come home to every day.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
69
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The motel was wonderful. Lynn the office manager waited up for us because our plane was over 2 hours late coming in, and was pleasant and helpful our entire stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bed was comfortable. East Shore Resort Motel is fantastic! It is located near everything but tucked away so that you can enjoy peace and quiet it you like. The grounds are immaculate and there is plenty of room to relax outdoors. We will definitely visit here again. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our familiy of 5 visited the East Shore Resort in the end of June and only wished we could have stayed longer. Lynn, the manager, did everything to make us feel welcome and the resort is quiet, charming and has a great location only a few minutes from one of the best beaches we´ve ever visited. The area also provides lots of great restaurants and cafés - the Clear Sky Beachside café is especially worth mentioning here. Go, go, go! Suits everyone; families, friends, couples etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back from a eight night stay at East Shore Resort Apartment Motel, and found this to be a top notch Clearwater Motel.The location is outstanding just opposite the beach and our 2nd floor suite had a fantastic Bay view. What a bonus. From are arrival to our departure Lynn the office manager on site was unfailingy pleasant,helpful and did everything she could to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and furnished to a high modern standard. the shower in paticular was wonderful. We spent a marvellous eight days here and we will certainly be returning in the future.

Best,

Paul and Donna
Vienna VA

Room Tip: The suites on the second floor has a beautiful window Bay view and a priviate deck in front overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic five night stay at this resort.After the parks etc in Orlando this was a perfect place to unwind.From the moment we arrived the Manage Lynn was very helpful from arrival to Departure and through our stay.The Units are spacious and we hada one bedroom with Tv,sofa,recliner dining area,Fully equipped kitchen including Microwave.Good bathroom with towels provided.Air con throughout units.The ground are beautiful and are well kept with a very nice pool.Bbq available on site.
Fishing rods are available for Guests use and this was my favourite part fishing off the pier of an evening with a few beers and caught myself a few small sharks and a couple of Biggies :-).
Launderette on site which is extremely handy and we used it well.Only two minutes walk to the and beautiful beach ten min walk to Pier 60.Also bars and restaurants all close by.
Only reason i didnt give it full marks was room next to us had the child from hell imo, and i was woken at 06.30am on the button each morning with the noise from this kid but thats not hotels fault.
We had a smashing holiday in Clearwater one of the best and this property is fully deserving of its number 1 reputation.
We shall return...

Room Tip: Rooms near dock with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tagged a week at East Shore onto a 2 week Orlando theme park expedition and we are so glad we came! It was a fabulous place to really unwind and relax, Lynn and the other guests were very welcoming and we enjoyed a couple of 'cook outs' with our new friends!! The accommodation was excellent - clean, fully equipped and the most comfy beds we have experienced!!! The pool area and gardens were spotless and provided a tranquil place to read and relax. Our 2 children (10 & 7) were made very welcome and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting new friends of all ages! It is definately the friendliest place we have ever stayed!! A very short walk taking chairs provided by East Shore was all it took to get to the pristine white sandy beach - paradise!!! In a great central position but tucked away to ensure it was peaceful, great jetty to wander along & fish off - managed to spot a few dolphins that came very close!! Brilliant laundry facilities meant that we hardly had anything to wash when we got home which was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit to East Shore - just don't tell everyone how great it is!!!!!!

Room Tip: All great - we stayed in 6s which had great views from all angles!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycled cans, plastic and glass. Any food left by previous guests is re-used such as jars of mayo, ice pops and beer!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

After spending 5 days at Disneyworld, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. We had the perfect apartment, facing the water. My family back home was able to see us from the webcam, and that was fun. We went fishing off the pier. The fellow guests were so friendly and helped us with the fishing. This place is very, very clean and feels like home! Clearwater Marine Aquarium is just across the water, very close by. Manager Lynn gave our little girl a book about Winter the dolphin as a gift. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Shore Resort Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort Apartment Motel

Address: 473 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Shore Resort Apartment Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.