We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Shore Resort Apartment Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Resort Apartment Motel
Save
You added East Shore Resort Apartment Motel to your Saves list
473 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

After spending 5 days at Disneyworld, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. We had the perfect apartment, facing the water. My family back home was able to see us from the webcam, and that was fun. We went fishing off the pier. The fellow guests were so friendly and helped us with the fishing. This place is very, very clean and feels like home! Clearwater Marine Aquarium is just across the water, very close by. Manager Lynn gave our little girl a book about Winter the dolphin as a gift. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
69
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have stayed at East Shore Resort twice. We are excited about going again this summer. My husband and I have stayed many places "on" the beach. As you know, those places can be quite expensive, so we decided to look for another place. My husband started looking on trip advisor for reviews of other places. Long story "shorter"...he saw that East Shore Resort was rated #1. I looked at the pictures and thought..."well, that look's "alright", but I was not very impressed because it was not really the kind of place we liked to stay. (the pictures ALWAYS looked better than the places really were...in my past experiences, so i was a bit concerned that this might be the case here too). Anyway, he booked it. When we arrived, we were greated with a very warm welcome by Miss Lynn. The place to my surprise was BETTER than the pictures!!!! Wow!!!! CLEAN, CLEAN and even MORE CLEAN!!!! Not a hair or a speck of dust on anything! I was afraid that crossing the road to the beach might be a problem with little ones....nope not a problem at all! They have laundry with the soap provided. Full kitchens and CLEAN gas grills! You can walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. The best vacation we have ever had! Fishing at the resort is so much fun! Seriously....we feel like we are at our home away from home at East Shore Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at East Shore at the beginning of April 2013 and we had an incredible time there.
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the beach and we were really surprise to find such a nice and really clean appartment, perfectly equipped as home. The owners are really nice people who made us feel comfortable.
The place has a clean pool and a beatiful dock where you can just spend hours looking at the bay and the landscape.
Beatiful place Clearwater, we had an amazing time there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Can you keep a secret? Then do not tell everyone about this place. From the moment we arrived in our taxi,my wife and I were met with warmth and friendliness from the manager Lynn and owners Bill and Terry.It is not hard to see why people book here year after year.
We have just returned home having spent a week here and a week in Orlando. East shore offers much more than a hotel can ever offer without having to pay through the nose for the service.
We stayed in the studio and it was clean and comfortable,it met our needs,having a living room,kitchen and sleeping area with a separate shower etc.
You have access to washing machines and driers with all the powder etc provided,my wife stated this was a big help to her as she thinks there is nothing worse than coming home and having to do the washing.
There is a jetty overlooking the bay and I spent many enjoyable hours fishing and talking to the local wildlife. There was even a Dolphin in the area swimming around.
You are situated a couple of minutes away from the beach and even closer to restaurants and we tried a few of them.
The motel has a couple of bikes which we used,although we are not bikers, but we enjoyed them and ended up doing about 20 miles.
If like me you don't enjoy driving when on holiday, there is access to the local jolly trolley and buses.
Will I return? You BET..but don't tell everyone.
Thanks to all of you at East Shore for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: If at all possible try and get a room around the jetty area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at East Shore just before Christmas. We had a second floor apartment with beautiful views over the Bay. The unit was very clean and well furnished. We liked being able to have some of our meals at "home", taking advantage of the bbq's on site and the Publix grocery store. There are also some nice restaurants in the area such as Island Way Grille-try their early-bird special. Clearwater is a nice area with a beautiful wide beach which you can walk to in 5 minutes . There are beach chairs at the complex which you can easily transport to the beach with you.There is also a small pool on premises or you can relax on the dock. For a day trip take the Jolly Trolley to Tarpon Springs for a little taste of Greece. I would highly recommend East Shore as THE place to stay in Clearwater-the owners and the lovely manager, Lynn, work hard to ensure that this property maintains it's number one rating. Lynn goes out of her way to ensure that visitors enjoy their stay-a real "people person". If you want a relaxing vacation, this is the place to be!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is indeed a very very special place... Perfect location right at the bay and only 2 minute walk to beautiful Gulf beach. Heated pool and grounds were excellent, all is extremely clean... CVS pharmacy and top-rated Clear Sky Restaurant around the corner... Did we have anything to be critical about...? The mattress was less than perfect and we were surprised that check-out time was already at 10 AM (we did not find it easy to leave this beautiful place).

Room Tip: We recommend the second floor suites which have a beautiful view of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent there a week during my Florida trip. The motel is located at a quiet street, only a short walk from the beach. My unit (studio) was perfectly clean and well equipped. This is not a new property but very well kept. Parking is free and wi-fi works very well. I strongly recommend this property. The manager was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Shore Resort Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort Apartment Motel

Address: 473 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Shore Resort Apartment Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.