We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay to your Saves list
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
“quality vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have been going to the Chart House for many years now. We have found it to be very clean, quiet and pleasant. Your receptionist, Diane, is a very nice and accommodating lady. She does her very best to make sure our stay is a pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Heinz & family

Room Tip: select a room overlooking the water in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
47
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills, IL United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very good place for family trips. We booked the hotel through hotwire with no idea about the class of room. It turned out to be the standard room with no bay view through the online booking system which is usually the case. However, we asked the manager Diane to see if she has bay view rooms available for update. She talked nicely to us and gave us a free update. The view from the balcony was marvelous. You can basically see the whole bay while enjoying a bottle of beer. This is a hotel that not just cares about money but also to guests feel comfortable during their stay. I will definitely choose the same place when I come back for the next visit of clearwater.

Room Tip: Directly call the hotel to book room with specific preference of rooms and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place to relax and have fun with the family. It is quiet and private and away from all the noise. Short distance from the beach so it is not an inconvenience. The owners are wonderful and helpful . We will definitely return again !!!

The Martinez Family

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We Have visited the Chart house two years in a row and it's brilliant! It's quiet and homely and only five mins walk to the beach and restaurants.Rooms are big and very clean-staff are friendly and always very helpful. Beautiful setting looking over the water with regular dolphin sightings! Excellent! Will be back next year!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife & I have been coming to the Clearwater area for 30 years. We have stayed with her family and a couple other places through the years and for the past 10 years we have found what we consider HOME!!! The manager Diane has been a god sent and never stops doing for the people that stay there and makes sure all the staff is on the same page. Along with the courtious staff and the CLEANLINOUS of the rooms , exterior and interior make this the PERFECT get away for you! Its the perfect location, easy to get to, less congested and QUIET ! A BIG THANKS TO A SPECIAL MANAGER & STAFF, Lance & Char Schiniger, Waupun, Wi.

Room Tip: Water view or front view, you won't be disappointed! I've stayed in the big name places with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything about this place left us with a good feeling. The staff was super friendly and welcoming! We were so pleased with our room with an amazing view of the bay, boats, water birds, and even a dolphin just feet from our balcony! Our nine-year-old was so excited to jump up in the morning to look for the dolphins . . . we were thrilled when one actually showed up so close by! The room was clean and included a small refrigerator, coffee maker and toaster for those not wanting to have to go out for breakfast. Several restaurants are within walking distance as is the beach if you don't mind walking a few blocks. This is recommended as parking around the beach can be hard to find on a nice day.
We will definitely try to book this little gem on our next trip to Clearwater Beach! Thank you especially to Diane and Bill for making our son feel so special on his birthday! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are quiet with a wonderful view. The west side of the hotel overlooks a quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We don't plan vacatons too far in advance. Visited friends in Bradenton for a few days with our 4 year old granddaughter; decided to go to Clearwater Beach. Selected hotel based on high ratings, location and price via iPhone on way using this site and others. Was not super impressed with the initial phone call, I was in the car, talking to my hubby as we went along. Impressed, clean from outside, away from hustle and bustle, beautiful view right next to yacht club. Was given a deal since it was my husband's birthday, 3rd floor balcony over looking the marina. The room was clean, beds comfy, nice view of the marina. The bathroom needs a little updating. Upon check in Diane and (Bill?) can't remember were pleasant, got us towels for the pool in case we went swimming, let us know about the "free taxi", suggested places for dinner and let us know about the celebration at the pier. We did not get to the pool till the day we checked out, was clean and warm. Fridge was a great option and microwave. Coffee maker did not work right but there were 2 Dunkin Donuts close by! i am looking forward to visiting again- oh and the sign said "Happy Birthday Wyatt" for my husband. Nice Touch!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.