We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Years and Counting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Save Saved
You added Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“10 Years and Counting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have been coming to the Chart House for 10 years and we stay in the same room so obviously we love this place. It is very quite and the view from our patio is wonderful. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Diane and her entire staff are not only friendly but bend over backwards to see that our stay is enjoyable. Quite frankly it's like coming home. We look forward to many more visits in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    40
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
52
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice and quiet, our room overlooked the marina, I truly enjoyed going out on the balcony and just looking over all the boats and out into the bay. The room was clean but you could tell it had a few years on it. Not shoddy but well worn.
The staff was very friendly and helpful... when they were there. Check in hour are between 4pm and 6:30pmm a 2 1/2 window which I thought very odd but since we arrived a bit after 4pm it was a non-issue.
For those who prefer to take care of themselves and have a peaceful quiet place to stay this is excellent. If you need a hotel staff to care for you and want all the amenities then I would suggest one of the many full blown resorts further up the strip.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay. I had room 202 and with the exception of the balcony door being a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Chart House and found it to be a nice, quiet location. The room was very clean but the structure is a bit strange. The building is kind of chopped up - you go through a hallway to get the elevator and then you are outside, you get off the elevator and go through more hallways to get to your room.
It was nice for the night but we would not want to be there for a long stay.
Very clean and as I said, QUIET.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Agree with most of the other reviewers here and choose the Chart House Suites because of the price and good reviews. It is a few minutes off the main beach area, however, being in a non-thoroughfare means it is in a quiet area yet still close enough to the action. Shops and restaurants all within walking distance.

My room was on the ground floor with high ceilings making it feel less like a hotel room. Outlook was the bay and marina. I was warmly welcomed and made to feel like more than just someone paying money for a room like at so many other larger hotels. One small thing that did stand out was very good, plush towels in the bathroom. Not sure if I was just lucky and was given brand new ones, however, much better than the useless ones at so many other places in this price range.

Wifi was a bit slow to start with although showing a full network strength. It came good after about ten minutes so perhaps it was just a bit of traffic at the time I logged on and was fine after that. Just persist if it doesn't appear fast when you first try.

A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I were attending the Annual Meeting of the Florida Commodores Association which was being held at the Clearwater Yacht Club next door. Everything about the Chart House was outstanding. The hotel manager, Diane Bates, was exceptional in her hospitality. She let nothing go unnoticed in responding to the guests request. This was my third time to stay at the Chart House and this was the best yet. I look forward to my revisit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A really nice and clean Hotel, staff were fab, peaceful and a wonderful location, I highly recommend it. I will Definitely be staying there again. There is also an excellent bar now opened about 5 mins walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed there because my Niece was getting married. Diane was so gracious. She even helped fix my daughter dress. We would highly recommend anyone to stay there. What a nice little hotel. We will be staying there again!!

Room Tip: The Bayview was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.