We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay to your Saves list
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were super clean and neat. The service was amazing and Diane (the manager) was great, she found us some rooms at the last minute. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Overall it was a great stay and we will return often. Hi to Diane from the Cubans!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
64
50
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was on the inner coastal. We had a sliding glass door that led out to the little patio, which over looked the water. This place was very quiet and clean. The best part is they take dogs!!! The dogs were given dog biscuits from Diane, who is the manager there. She was great with the people and animals who stayed there. Right across the bridge is Sand Key Beach park, which has a small and big dog enclosed areas. We took the dogs there to play and they ha a great time. Great place to stay, especially for those who travel with their dogs. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice place. Clean big rooms and friendly staff.Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Forest, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Chart House was wonderful! Not only was the place very clean and quiet, the staff was extremely polite & friendly. I loved not being able to hear any other guests coming and going like you do at a typcal chain hotel. Not to mention how nice it was that they put a special birthday message on their welcome sign for our daughter who was turning 13 the following day of our arrival. The water view was very impressive. Not only did my kids love looking at all the boats, we had two dolphin sitings from our balcony. We will DEFINATELY come back to the Chart House year after year. Thank you Diane & Trish for making our stay unforgettable!
Brian & Missy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in the area for five days and this was our home away from home. although it is a little tired, and the air conditioning smells funky (or maybe it was the carpet?), this was a good value. there was an elevator and luggage carts that made it easy for moving in. laundry facilities available. great space in the unit - master bed, with enough room for a rollaway bed (which they provided although the mattress could be updated) and a pull out couch in the living space made it easily bearable for this family of four. the place was clean and we used the kitchen alot. we also used the fantastic pool every day. it's off the beaten path, but we liked that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

5th time we stayed at the Charthouse. Accomadations are clean and tidy. Fantastic view of the marina and intercoastal. Lot too do in the area, but suites are located in a quite area of Clearwater Beach next to the Clearwater Yacht club. Manager Diane and staff are friendly and helpful.

Richard and Bonnie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had a room overlooking the harbour a lovely view, room was clean, beds comfortable, had microwave, toaster and did enjoy but it was quite a walk in to the bars apart from that everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.