We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Save Saved
You added Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good family lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in the area for five days and this was our home away from home. although it is a little tired, and the air conditioning smells funky (or maybe it was the carpet?), this was a good value. there was an elevator and luggage carts that made it easy for moving in. laundry facilities available. great space in the unit - master bed, with enough room for a rollaway bed (which they provided although the mattress could be updated) and a pull out couch in the living space made it easily bearable for this family of four. the place was clean and we used the kitchen alot. we also used the fantastic pool every day. it's off the beaten path, but we liked that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

5th time we stayed at the Charthouse. Accomadations are clean and tidy. Fantastic view of the marina and intercoastal. Lot too do in the area, but suites are located in a quite area of Clearwater Beach next to the Clearwater Yacht club. Manager Diane and staff are friendly and helpful.

Richard and Bonnie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had a room overlooking the harbour a lovely view, room was clean, beds comfortable, had microwave, toaster and did enjoy but it was quite a walk in to the bars apart from that everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Chart House was the key to our stress-free vacation! Diane and Trish were friendly and helpful, professsional and caring. They greeted us like family every time we passed through the lobby and helped plan our days. Suite was huge and comfortable. View was amazing; dolphins swimming by all day and evening long. Sunsets took our breath away. Well equipped kitchen saved us tons of money so we could treat the kids to parasailing, wave runner rides, and a visit to see Winter at CMA -- all within walking distance or on the trolley route. FL Free Rides also helped us get around easily with so many visitors in Clearwater for the holiday weekend. Pool was relaxing, beds comfortable, parking convenient, and we can't wait to come back again and bring our boat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

for our 3d stay, we arrived very late, as usual, we found our key and went to our favorite room! when we enter the room, light, fan A/C were on ....after a long journey, it was like coming home ! thank you for that ! we spent 3 fabulous weeks , spending hours overlooking the marina and spotting dolphins and birds ! we were in need for quiete, relaxing vacation, it was perfect ! we have no car but that's not a problem if you take the time to walk and use the trolley ! once again, it's a very quite location for nature lovers ....no live music, no dance floors, beaches, shops, restaurants are not so far away .....just take your time and enjoy !
thank you so much Diane and the people working with her !!! see you next year !

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the marina, and if you have kids and/or pets, ask a room on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at Chart House the first week of April for spring break. Quiet. Peaceful. Clean. Helpful staff. Management very professional. It's that small hotel with the personal touches that give a you a sense of being home.

We stayed in the suite of the top floor. Loved seeing the dolphins come in. Loved sitting on the dock watching the fish. My husband loved catching fish from the dock area. When we wanted a little action, it was a short walk to the beach. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. This was perfect for our family. If you bring your bike, you'll never use your vehicle.

Room Tip: A must is the bay side. Get one on the 2nd - 4th floors. You can see the water clearly from the he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We had a second floor suite facing the marina. Very relaxing just watching the boats go by. While the condo is showing some age, the quiet neighborhood, the friendly staff and the peaceful view make for a relaxing vacation. Note that this property is about 2 blocks off the beach, but we enjoyed the quiet while still being within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water, second floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Address: 850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.