We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Novi
1 review
“The staff is great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I really feel welcome when I am there. The proximity to the beach is great. A very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We want all our guests to feel welcome. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    135
    89
    30
    26
See reviews for
153
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

ACCOLADES
1. Location is outstanding! Beach front rooms have an amazing view in all weathers, sunsets unsurpassed, walking distance to restaurants and Pier 60.
2. Cathy and her crew go above and beyond to meet clients' needs. When i explained my disabilities, they made sure my room was close to the elevator and even installed a hand held shower head to make the bathroom safe for me.
3. Complimentary wifi and parking, plus coffee and toast available each morning.

CAUTIONS
1. To those familiar with the UK Travelodge chain, I caution you that the US TL is not a chain with franchises, but rather an umbrella marketing organization of mostly older properties, thus you will not find identical rooms, amenities and quality wherever you go.
2. Breakfast is very basic. You may prefer to go esewhere for a hearty hot breakfast.
3. This travelodge is an older, low rise property. As one would expect, there are signs of wear. The staff, however, works very hard to keep the place clean and in good repair.

If you don't mind an older property, the location and value here are excellent. I will certainly return. If you want a new, pristine hotel, there are many close by though you will pay twice the price. If you are seeking a real bargain, look inland away from the beach.

M. Miller

Room Tip: Beach view rooms ae well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello............It was a pleasure meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit with us. Was I right about how Beautiful Clearwater Beach is?? I thank you for your review and kind words. Call us when you are ready to return.
Take care
Always,
Kahty & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA VISTA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Prices are very reasonable and you are right at the beach. Kathy and her staff are wonderful when needing directions and ideas. They can arrange private transportation for you if you would rather not use the trolley system. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Have stayed there 5 years in a row and will go back next year.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good. You are right at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It is always a pleasure having you visit with us. Just call when you have your dates for next year. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Take care
Always,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Like many others have said, it could use a little freshening up. But the location and views from our room are great. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed and the kitchenette worked well enough for us to cook most of our meals in room. The price was good too. We'd come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi.........Thank you for your review and kind worns. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us and looking forward to see you again soon. Take care..............
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.