We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach to your Saves list
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
NEW CASTLE
1 review
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is my 4th time staying at this hotel and the location is great. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are decent and I could not hear any noise from other rooms. I always stay facing the gulf and every room I have stayed in the slidding door SUCKS!! It gets jammed and gets off the track. For maintenance the guy comes up with a bar of soap to make it "smooth"... it does work but I think they should fix it. Also, The bedding needs a whole do over. The sheets are old and not comfy. But for the price, you cant beat it. Also, the WIFI strength was not great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi- Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Its is always great seeing our returned guests walking thru our doors. Its like family visiting................Yes we are in the process of getting new sheets(they can only take so much cleaning before fading, but always clean. Also I told Maintenance that we need to start replacing rollers on patio doors.
Looking forward to your 5th visit. Take care...............
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    134
    88
    29
    25
See reviews for
149
135
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WHITEHALL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this particular Travelodge. We feel it is the best location. The staff is always helpful and willing to help us with area event locations. If anything should be improved, we would like to have upgraded mattresses and the rug is looking "tired". That will not stop us from booking again in Janury 2013. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi--- Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am checking on the beds and calling our vendor to let him know there is a problem with this bed.(we have a warrenty on all these new beds). I have put together my wish list and carpets are right there on top. It may take time, there is so much I would like to get done. Take care and see you in 2013
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My self and friends have stayed at this hotel for several years. The staff is wonderful. You do need to fix the dresser in the room we stayed, it was very incovenient to open. Also the elements on the stove did not work and we rarely was the coffee packs re-filled when the room was clean. These are minor and would not prevent from visiting the hotel next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time for the review. I had maintenance fix the dresser draw(it was off the track) and during our weekly meeting I spoke with housekeeping about leaving coffee packets. Looking forward to your next visit and if you have problem with burners, I have electric ones you can use. Take care....................
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I felt very welcomed by all staff members that I encountered. They were very responsive to any and all requests. The pool was well mantained and an ideal size! The hotel location is great, just a few steps away from the ocean and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time for the review and your kind words. Our goal is to have all our guests feel welcome here. Everyone who walks thru our door is welcome if they stay with us or not. I truely believe treat people the way you want to be treated and you will always have a positive experience. Looking forward to your return visit.
Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

+ super location opposite clearwater beach and short walk to pier
+ friendly desk staff
- dated building, whole place could do with renovation
- small, unappealing pool (the sea is over the road so not such a problem)
- small bedroom
- bathroom in need of renovation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for your review. Yes, location is great. Clearwater Beach is just beautiful. We are in the process of working in our rooms now. I agree that the bath could use some updating which is next on our list. Right now we are painting.
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will return.
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We reserved 3 nights at the end of July/early August after our trip to the Orlando theme parks. We are a family of 4 with two children 6 and 8 yrs old.

The big positive of the place is the location.

After arriving we felt like the pictures we had seen online were misleading. The place is older and there are definitely some maintenance issues that need taken care of.

When we made reservations online we booked a standard room and when we checked in we were upgraded to a larger room at a cost of $10 extra a night. I felt uncomfortable at this extra charge and not being aware of it beforehand.

Our room was a nice size, it was older but was fairly clean and we decided that we would stay since it was in a good location.

We stayed the first night and woke up to lots of tiny bugs crawling all over the bathroom counter and the kitchen counter which are both on opposite sides of the room. They were all over our stuff on both counters. We had just spent $27 on food at the grocery store and had to throw it all out.

We decided to leave and find a new hotel because of the issues we had. When we checked out I informed the girl at the desk of the issue and was given a "sorry" and that was it.

After getting home and completing the hotel survey and review on this site I was contacted by the owner. She had not been aware of what happened. She explained that the bugs are what they call sugar ants and come in tiny holes sometimes. She refunded our upgrade charge and the money for the food that we had to throw out. She also met with the front staff to go over new procedures. She was very prompt in communications and seemed genuinly sorry and concerned about our stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am so glad this guests took the time to write her review. I was unaware that she was having concerns during her visit with us. We did communicate and her issues were taken care of. Our guests are very important to us and we hope everyone has a good visit with us.
Thank you again for understanding. Hope to see you again soon. Just call me.
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel at a great price! :) We parked our car & walked everywhere! :) Centrally located. Great customer service. Sean made our stay special & was very accommodating. This is where we are staying when we come back! :) Oh & you can walk across the street to a GORGEOUS beach!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hi.... Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and your kind words. We are all so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I will give Sean a copy of your review (he loves seeing his name in print) Call us when you are ready to return to Beautiful Clearwater Beach. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.