We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset sail and dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encounters With Dolphins

Encounters With Dolphins
25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
727-466-0375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Attractions in Clearwater
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunset sail and dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We took the sunset sail on the Megabite and had a wonderful time with lots of sightings and encounters with dolphins and a beautiful sunset too.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    7
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good enjoyable trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Worth the money, ok the island is a bit rubbish but it was still nice to pick up some shells and go in the water to cool down.

We were on the boat for 95 minutes and spotted plenty of dolphins, many near the boat.

I also enjoyed the being shown the houses of the rich and famous as we returned to the dock.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth it..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We had a good time on the boat, it was comfortable and stable. We were the first tour that day and they started out a little ragged but they got their act together and we had fun and seen about 15 Dolphins.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

An enjoyable 90 min trip. We saw a good number of Dolphins and managed to get some pictures. Don't get excited about shell picking on compass island, would have preferred longer with the dolphins . Nice key ring and photo to take away as a reminder of the day

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We didn't get farther than the jetty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

What a rude man! As we got on the boat the boss insisted we had our photos taken. We said we didn't want them and took a seat. He called us back and insisted. We still said no at which point he asked us to get off. I have never in all my life been treated in such a manner and I've travelled a fair amount. I would strongly recommend that you don't use them. I've given them 1 star because at least they refunded the ticket cost promptly.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encounters With Dolphins also viewed

 

Been to Encounters With Dolphins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encounters With Dolphins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.