We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encounters With Dolphins

Encounters With Dolphins
25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
727-466-0375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 76 things to do in Clearwater
Attraction details
ulster
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

the two lads on the shark boat went out of their way to make sure we seen dolphins

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My children and I went on the 7:00pm sunset cruise and it was amazing. We saw schools of dolphins everywhere. The guide also gave us a history on the celebrity homes and took us to a private island to collect shells. I would take it again and the value was great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lots of dolphins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

we were swimming @ the public beach and dolphins were in the beach area swimming with us

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You will see dolphins in their natural habitat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clearwater beach is a great place to view dolphins in their natural habitat. Most importantly be patient and go to the beach in the early morning and at sundown that's when you will have your best chance. We came within 6 to 7 feet of a dolphin. It was amazing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Actually we went out on the one from John's pass..the guides were great..entertaining and they definately know how to give you many up close vires of the dolphins..

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encounters With Dolphins also viewed

 

Been to Encounters With Dolphins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encounters With Dolphins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.