We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, typical Fairfield setup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice location, typical Fairfield setup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Location is convenient both to the beach and to the other end of the causeway. Breakfast was typical Fairfield and the rooms are consistent with what you have come to expect from this chain. We stayed here for one night instead of staying at the Best Western for a meeting. The crowd at the Best Western due to Hogan's can make that place a little noisy. Enjoyed the quiet at the Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Our hotel is in a great spot, close to the beach and neighboring city's but not to far from some great small towns and lots of great shopping!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    75
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
69
59
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

clean, very large room, quiet, we were on 4th floor, did not hear traffic noise, would recommend. close to the beaches but not on top of them, ideal for Ruth Eckerd hall events, there is also an equipt gym and pool, with complimentary breakfast, although we did not try this

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the accolades! On behalf of myself and the staff we appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

when booked hotel called them to see if king room had fridge, front desk said yes all of them does. get to room NO fridge. argued with front desk for one, 30 mins later got one. fridge was junk, didnt cool and leaked water.also made noises. the a/c banged and made loud noises when it came on and off. the bathroom had nowhere to hang towels and had no exhaust fan. the wesite says has an onsite laundry room. its literally ONE washer and ONE dryer for a five floor hotel! the breakfast serves frozen muffins and donuts for breakfast. the traffic is loud, its right on the strip where apparently motorcycles race up and down all day and all night all week long! the last day we were there we were woken at 4am by two drunk guys and three cop cars outside aruging, and i was on the third floor! i highly recommend never booking this hotel! it was a nightmare. the pictures do not match what you get.

Room Tip: dont book any rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I would first like to thank you for responding to trip advisor, it is thru honest open communication that we learn about our guest needs and strive as a team to find new ways to improve on all of our services in order to achieve a better guest experience. I would also like to apologize for the unfortunate events which took place during your stay here with us. We are currently undergoing various changes in many of our departments and have recently welcomed some new friendly faces to our staff, while change is always good we do understand that it takes some time to get adjusted to a new environment. I am sorry that you were told that all of our rooms have refrigerator's, unfortunately only the Executive King Suites and the Spa King Suites have refrigerator's in them, the rest of the rooms do not, but we do carry a limited amount to offer guests who need one in their room. We are looking forward to addressing this and making the guest laundry a little bigger when we proceed with our upcoming renovations that we will be undergoing in the next couple of years. We are also testing out some new items in our breakfast like fresh donuts from the local bakery and some healthy choses such as turkey sausage and Greek yogurt along with some of our southern favorites like the sausage and gravy biscuits. On behalf of myself and the staff we wish you an awesome summer and hope that you consider us again in the future after our renovation's are complete.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for 3 nights in mid June 2013. The front desk staff is very friendly. We tried to check in a couple hours early but our room was not yet available, though we were given our rooms keys to come back later. The lobby was bright, clean and comfortable feeling.

The room was big, looked like it could fit 2 king beds instead of one. The room felt empty it was so big, one king bed, a small chair and ottoman, a desk and a TV Stand. The bathroom could have been more clean, the tub looked a bit dirty. The bed was a 7/10 for comfort. There was a top and bottom sheet as well as a very thin blanket on the bed, no duvet covers or comforters here.

Once the breakfast is gone, it's gone; make sure you get up early. The first morning we slept in and went downstairs at 9:45 (15 min before breakfast was over) and were told they could not refill the waffles because it was too late. We were not the only ones just arriving and the dining area was pretty full.

We were too busy at the Clearwater Beach to check out the pool/hot tub or gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. I am glad that you were able to stay at our hotel, but would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay. We will be undergoing renovations in the upcoming 2 years and are looking forward to a new fresh look and feel to the hotel. While we do not have duvets in our rooms we do provide comforters and extra blankets upon request. We try to let the guest choose if they would like feather down linens in there room in case they are sensitive to feathers. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests needs but there are times that, due to the high volume of occupancy, that we may not be able to get to every guest but it is thru trial and tribulation that we learn new ways to improve our services during high occupancy. Again thank you for your response and hopefully you will visit us again perhaps after our renovations!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights while we were in Florida, to finish off a hectic 2 weeks in Orlando! We were very impressed with this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and allowed us to check in 3 hours earlier as our rooms were already ready. The rooms were spacious and bright and very clean. The real bonuses were the free wifi and ice machines on each floor which allowed us to keep drinks cool in the ice bucket provided in the room. The breakfast was also very nice, a little basic but still provided a couple of hot options each day, as well as cereals, fruit, toast and waffles etc.It was a bit of a drive to the beach - approx 15 mins, but well worth it as they were gorgeous! The only problem I found was that it was a bit noisy at night as the hotel is next to a main road, but other than that I would definitely recommend it, and will definitely stay here again if I get the chance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the rave review! Clearwater is a great place to come and unwind after an exciting visit to Orlando. Pinellas County has some of the most awesome beach
community's & coastlines which makes for the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Downtown Disney. I am pleased to hear that we were also able to provide you with an early check in. While we can't always guarantee this option it is always nice to hear that our guest were able to get early accommodations when available. Bravo to our wonderful housekeeping department for making this possible. On behalf of myself and the staff we hope that you are having a wonderful summer and look forward to having you back to our hotel for another great visit!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

very nice springfield - and right over the bridge from tampa. i'd stay here again. they gave me an apple at night - and the gym is small but good. No complaints here...would do it again if I'm in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do provide crisp green apples and fresh baked cookies throughout the week, Monday thru Friday, for all of our guests to enjoy. Also over the weekends we provide ice cold water at the front desk for all of our weary weekend travelers. While our gym is small in size, we do carry a large array of equipment to choose from depending on your individual fitness needs.


It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCordsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked this on Priceline for $55/night.The exterior is very attractive and the outside pool area looks nice also. But the rooms were rather plain. There were no duvets as pictured. There were four towels. Internet service in the room costs extra. I didn't use the closet but it looked small. Breakfast was OK but no bacon. I really wanted bacon but I did have a nice waffle. I asked for the 5th floor and the traffic noise didn't bother me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor, we appreciate any feed back that we can get from our guests. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get to access our free internet service. We provide free Wi-Fi to all of our guests along with a complementary hot breakfast. We have been exploring some healthier breakfast items such as turkey sausage and fresh fruit but are currently taking in the opinion's of our guests, we want you to have the best start possible to your day! Again I would like to thank you for your comments and hope your having an awesome summer!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.