We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can get a bargain if you try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
McCordsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“You can get a bargain if you try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked this on Priceline for $55/night.The exterior is very attractive and the outside pool area looks nice also. But the rooms were rather plain. There were no duvets as pictured. There were four towels. Internet service in the room costs extra. I didn't use the closet but it looked small. Breakfast was OK but no bacon. I really wanted bacon but I did have a nice waffle. I asked for the 5th floor and the traffic noise didn't bother me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor, we appreciate any feed back that we can get from our guests. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get to access our free internet service. We provide free Wi-Fi to all of our guests along with a complementary hot breakfast. We have been exploring some healthier breakfast items such as turkey sausage and fresh fruit but are currently taking in the opinion's of our guests, we want you to have the best start possible to your day! Again I would like to thank you for your comments and hope your having an awesome summer!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    75
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
69
59
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good experience, bed and room is clean and modern. Check in check out was super smooth, free wifi and the standard decent breakfast. Staff was very professional and helpful. Location is fine if you have a car, lots of choices within a few miles. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Yes we are in a great location, just minutes away from downtown Tampa, St. Pete and of course Clearwater Beach. There are also some local treasures to explore like Downtown Dunedin and Safety Harbor that have great local eatery's for all the foodies out there. Also there is nothing like a sunset drive along our beautiful Gulf Beaches from Sand Key Beach all the way to John's Pass. We are glad to hear that you had good time visiting Clearwater and look forward to having you back again in the future.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Staff was corteous. Clean Room and in very good shape. Breakfast was very good. I will stay there frequently as I go to Business meetings very close to it. I had stayed in the Holiday Inn express before that and its was a totally diferent experience. You can tell the management of this hotel knows what they are doing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for the high accolades!! Our staff works very hard to maintain the Marriott Standard in all that we do and it is with that in mind that we are able to provide you with the best service possible. Again thank you and we look forward to hopefully having you back in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything about this hotel was pleasing from check-in to check-out. Seemed more like a 3 star property at least, than a 2.5. Wasn't expecting much for the low price but was very happy. I book hotels very often - this was one of the better deals ever...
Everything was great but if I HAD to pick something bad about this hotel, if I had to pick something, personally I'd prefer to have some healthier, lower-carb choices at the free breakfast. But options close by; we found a "Village Inn" restaurant just up the street & loved their many breakfast options...

In summary, The hotel was better than expected, especially for the price. Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us with fresh cookies and cold bottled water. The room and common areas were clean, spacious and attractive. Did not get to use the small outdoor pool nor the gym but others looked happy while doing so. The location is convenient to the highway and some local attractions. Our stay was for a conference on Clearwater Beach. Hotel prices beachside started at $100 over what we paid and the commute wasn't bad at all, except for a bit of traffic in the usual spots. Hotel is close to many shops and restaurants if you're in need of either. If you are going beachside, I'd like to recommend "Crabby's" Restaurant. We thought this was an offshoot of Crabby Bill's, but no. Don't let that stop you, the food was delicious and very reasonable. Entrees were large and very flavorful. Well done, Clearwater!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for the awesome review! Myself and the staff would like you to know that it was our pleasure to serve you while you were visiting our Beautiful Gulf Beaches & we look forward to being part of your Florida Destination plans in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is located in a business area so dont expect too much around here. The hotel was a good value for me, purchased on Priceline. The rooms were large in comparison with most chains, bathroom nice sized. Beds were very comfortable, although i would have preferred firmer pillows. Tv is on the small size for the size of the room. Grounds and hotel are very well kept, and the exercise room was very nicely equipped with eliptical, treadmill, free weights, etc. The breakfast was a step above continental, plenty of options. The staff at front desk and breakfast were very friendly and accomodating. Overall a good value in my opinion

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for all of your nice comments. Myself and the staff work hard at providing the best service that we can possibly give, at all times and your words are greatly appreciated by all of us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here on my last night in town for it's convenience but good price in relation to Clearwater Beach and the airport.
When I checked in, the front desk staff person (wish I could remember her name!) was fabulous. Pleasant small talk and upgraded me just because they had available rooms. I've never even been offered that option, so it was a nice surprise.
Rooms are dated, but the set up of the "suite" was nice. Shower pressure was interesting...not sure the best way to describe it. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
My only complaint is that the hotel is near impossible to see from the road, so it's hard to get into.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind words, It is always a pleasure to give our guests a complementary upgrade whenever possible. I am really glad to hear that you had a good time at our property and for future reference we are currently adding extra lighting to our exterior for better visibility from Gulf to Bay Blvd. Hope to have you back next time you are in town and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishteacher44
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is fine for a day or two on business or maybe a quick visit to relatives. It is 25 minutes from the beach with traffic, which is deceiving since it is only a little over 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. The hotel gym is extremely small and there are no wipes to clean the equipment. The beds are uncomfortable. The maintenance staff said were thinking of replacing them.The cleaning staff leave a lot to be desired. We were there for a week, so we had a good chance to judge. The breakfast was good and the front desk personnel are pleasant. I would not recommend staying here for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feed back from our guests positive or negative as it helps us to find better way to improve on our service or keep in place the things that are working for us. The mattress are currently being replaced and we will be undergoing renovation in 2014, so hopefully you will be willing to come back and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.