We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fairfeild Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 95 hotels in Clearwater
Miami
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Fairfeild Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Traveled to attend our Grandsons birthday last weekend and enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. As always before I post a review I read the previous reviews, especially the negative ones to see if there may be something I may have missed. I do agree that this is an older facility but it is pretty well maintained and the housekeeping is very good. Having stayed at this Fairfield quite a few times I have found on one or two occasions the Front Desk Staff is not too attentive upon check in, last time the clerk was on the phone (not a business call), and took a little time checking us in. Not a big problem though as the individual was pleasent enough. One negative aspect I will agree with though is the quality of the free breakfast. I, along with the other guests that were staying at the same time do not care for sausage gravey and biscuits as it didn't appear that anyone was trying them. I am a member of the Marriotts Reward Program and as such I have stayed a numerous Marriotts and cannot remember any of the other facilities that serve biscuits and gravey. Stick with the scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage. All in all a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: Unless you need two beds go with the King room and get a rollaway if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for all of your postive input. It is important to us to keep the lines of communication open so that we can make the nessaray improvements that will hopefully bring you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
67
57
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is fine, flat screen tv, good channel selection, and rooms were clean. It's not the most updated hotel, but everything was okay. The breakfast selection was pretty good in the mornings. I think I'd prefer a Holiday Inn but they're deff comparable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for the postive remarks on our hotel location and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was clean, the price was very reasonable, and the location was only 15-20 minutes from Pier 60. You have to catch the traffic at the right time of day. The Continental Breakfast was very good. It made for a great impromptu Labor Day weekend getaway. We will look forward to our next trip back to Clearwater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again when your back in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

stayed at Fairfield as part of a gathering of friends for an annual bbq celebration - hotel was welcoming, attractive, very comfortable, clean, and with a great pool for lazing around in. A great representative for the brand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along your kind comments on to our maintenance, housekeeping, front desk departments for them to enjoy as well. We do hope that you will visit us again when you’re in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed here before to see family and friends. If you are in need of a nice, clean, friendly, reasonably priced hotel that is kept in excellent condition while you are in the Clearwater area, this is the best place we have found. It is right across the causeway from Tampa Airport and is convenient to get around most of Clearwater.

Room Tip: We usually go for the third floor facing the rear away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I was so pleased to see that you are a returned guest that continues to be pleased with our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I visited my family in Florida last week. I chose this hotel on account of it's location between Tampa and Clearwater. The rooms were fairly clean and dust-free. There was no mini fridge or microwave. The walls were kind of thin. The air conditioning unit was insanely loud and I'm fairly certain needed maintenance. I borrowed a fan from my sister's house to help sleep comfortably. Speaking of sleeping, the mattresses were not the best out there. I have yet another chiropractor's appointment after sleeping there. Once again, no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Shower pressure was average. The hotel always smelled nice and inviting. Breakfast was the typical scrambled eggs, muffins, bagels, cereal, make your own waffle, yogurt, pastry, biscuits and gravy. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. If it weren't for the mattress and air conditioner I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. I did notice your comments regarding our beds and the a/c unit in your guest room, please note we have been addressing these issues. We do hope that you will try us again in the future when you return to the Clearwater area as we continue to strive to meet all of our guests’ expectations. I have passed along your kind comments to our housekeeping, maintenance and breakfast departments. Thank you again for taking your time in reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night while in Clearwater for a meeting. The hotel was good - consistent with the Marriott and Fairfield Inn brands but I had two issues.

1) Like many guests, I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door so I wouldn't be disturbed, particularly in the morning as I wanted to sleep in and then get some work done. However, the sign didn't prevent housekeeping from banging on my door at 10:00 AM to see if I was in the room. I can understand if it was past the check out time, but I still had two hours to go.

2) The A/C didn't get too cold. It wasn't very hot out as Tropical Storm Debby was still in the area and even when cranked down to 60 degrees and the fan on high for six hours, the room never really cooled down. If I had to guess, I'd say it didn't drop below 72.

The staff were great (except for the one ill-trained housekeeper) and the breakfast spread was one of the best I have ever experienced in a Fairfield Inn. The windows opened up for fresh air, which seems to be rare in hotels these days, and one of them didn't have a safety latch so I could open it all the way; I'm sure it will be replaced when they notice it was missing but I enjoyed having the window wide open. I didn't use the WiFi for security reasons but the wired connection was consistent with most hotels (slow, but tolerable for a night).

I would stay here again if the price was right, but to be honest, if I wasn't a Marriott Rewards member I would look at other options.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor and facing the front of the hotel have a nice little view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that our staff was great as well as our breakfast options. I do sincerely apologize for anyone knocking on your door with a Do Not Disturb sign and have addressed this with our entire staff. I read and understood your assessment of the a/c issue during Tropical Storm Debby that it was not cooling below 72 degrees; this can be corrected by replacing that particular a/c unit. I especially appreciate your mention of the guest room window locks, as this is a safety feature to have these locked at all times, we did address this and all of our windows are confirmed to be within compliance. Again thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will visit us again if you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.