We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New York style pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leo's
282 Windward Passage, Clearwater, FL 33767
(727) 781-3456 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #279 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great New York style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Leo's is one of those great 'hole in the wall' pizza joints located in Clearwater Florida across the street from the Clearwater aquarium. They serve New York style pizza and good salads. Honestly this was the best pizza I had in a long time. Great flavor and piping hot. Large slices and ice cold drinks. Service was lacking a little but very friendly staff. Great hangout while in Clearwater. If you have a hankerin for great pizza and a cold one give Leo's a try - you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and place to dance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friends from the area took us to Leo's. The food was excellent and portions huge. My husband had an Italian seafood platter (those who know Italian food probably know what I mean, clams, shrimp, calamari, etc.in a marinara) and he said it was one of the best he's ever had. Our friends recommended the chicken soup (wouldn't expect that at an Italian place) but it was the best I've ever had. The real draw is that several nights a week they have bands (varies from 50's to blues, etc. so check their website for what group is playing what nights) and our friends who go at least once a month told us it is almost impossible to get in.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“If you are 50+ and like dancing go here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

whether you are a local or just passing through Florida, if you like dancing you have to stop here on a Saturday night. Pretty good italian food and a crowded dance floor. you dont need a partner; someone will ask you to dance. :-) There is a DJ /singer who sings oldies (and a few newish songs) and the crowd is jumping.

call first to make sure you have the right Leo's with music because there is more than one place in the area named Leo's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

So there we were, looking at the $4 pieces of dried up pizza at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, and we look across the street to see Leo’s. So we headed over there w/ only an hour to spare before we were to board the boat. We walked into this quaint little pizza and pub. We ordered a White Pizza added sausage, and it was MOUTH WATERING!! The service was awesome! Real, down to earth waitress… LOVED HER!! (I’m sorry I didn’t get your name) The prices were good, and we made it back in time to board the boat!! We told our family that is staying in St. Pete’s to make sure they try this place. And when we go back down… we will definitely be visiting Leo’s again!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallon69
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty hole in the wall..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stopped here headed to the "Aquarium" very fresh tasting cheese, quick service, awesome light crust would return.. Service was a little shortsided but hey food was what I came for..

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's also viewed

 

Been to Leo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.