We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic old club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belleview Biltmore Golf Club

Belleview Biltmore Golf Club
1501 Indian Rocks Road, Clearwater, FL 33756
+1 727-581-5498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 99 Activities in Clearwater
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service facility that features practice facilities, pro shop and PGA instruction.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic old club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one the areas best kept secrets. Although it is very old and has been through a lot over the years the golf course is maintained very well and the staff is great too. A very nice course and afordable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very playable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We played this course two times last week. The course is very playable but not immaculately groomed. Both of our tee times, as we requested, were prior to 8:00 am (due to the warm weather). The staff was very helpful informing us about the course. Both days we were able to play w/in 3 1/2 hr to 4 hrs. We were not held up by players in front of us. The food/beverage cart came by at least 2 times/round. After our game we ate lunch in the club house. The food was very good & reasonably priced... club wrap & beer. Great value for less than $50 for 18 holes!
TIP: If you are playing the week of your birthday, register on-line for a free round! It certainly was nice to play a free round!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great course! Great rentals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice course, staff was welcoming and friendly, course was in good shape, very nice Ping club rentals. I would highly recommend this course. It was recommended to me by locals at a bar the night before. I think I paid around 70 dollars for golf and rental clubs. Great experience I will definitely return to this course on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun and good basic quality course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We enjoy playing her all the time. It's got some contour, for a Florida course. Club house is decent. Friendly staff. No carts in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Slow play!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Had an 11:30 tee time. Did not get off 1st tee until 12:10. We had to wait on carts to come in before we could tee off. From our tee time till we finished was 6 hours. Play is very slow waited on most tees. Ranger did not seem to push those who were falling behind group in front.

Course was one of the nicer ones played in the area, but the slow play impacted how I played. I would recommend this course if they managed play better. I am giving it a recommend because the course is a value if you play for under $50.00.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belleview Biltmore Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Belleview Biltmore Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.