We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille

The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille
483 Mandalay Ave, Pelican Walk Shopping Center, Clearwater, FL 33767
727.441.6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 592 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
County Clare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

we had lunch here twice while in clearwater, good food and friendly service , we had buffalo chicken wraps and chicken sandwich, all were fresh and tasty

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    90
    37
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Victory, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good late night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped here after a sunset cruise for a late dinner. My fiancé and I both ordered the same dinner. We started with the fish tacos as an appetizer. Those were good and the first fish tacos we had ever had. For dinner, we both had the prime rib, garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli. Everything was cooked properly, and tasted great. We especially liked the aus jus to dip the prime rib in. The beers were cold and our waitress was very friendly and attentive. We would definitely make this a return stop next time we are in Clearwater.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had wings, 10 for $5.00. They were great! They also have a good happy hour. It's fun to sit and watch all the people walk by.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Late night fun. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went here during a bachelorette weekend, had a great night. There was a fun crowd and a live band. Staff was friendly. Had a great night! Didn't try any food but the drinks we good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to grab a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you're down at Clearwater beach and need to grab a drink or cool down the Brown Boxer is great. Excellent drink menu and delicious food as well. they also have pool tables, darts, and at nights there is usually great live music.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.