We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shor American Seafood Grill

Shor American Seafood Grill
301 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767
727-373-4780
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Shor American Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coronado
Description: Come to SHOR and enjoy exceptional service and the freshest catch on the beach. SHOR restaurant an American seafood restaurant that is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The dining room is highlighted by a beautiful show kitchen and breath taking views of Clearwater Beach. For lunch we have all of your favorites including our grouper sandwich, lobster sandwich, cobb salad, and grilled flank steak. For Dinner we have a variety of small plates from calamari to American blue crab cakes. We also feature our shellfish bar where you can pick individual items or have us create a platter for you. Our seafood and meat selections are the freshest available. We have all your favorites such as grouper, snapper, filet mignon, NY strip loin, lobster ravioli, and scallops.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What A View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had dinner at Shor and ended up meeting two wonderful people, our server, Kia and Joe a manager. Conversation with them was delightful and extraordinary. Their food recommendations were right on. My husband had chippino and I had the scallops, both were wonderful. The view was exceptional and sunset magical.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    68
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is marvelous. We visited here with our family (a party of 8) and had great service and a great meal. Our son has food allergies and our waiter checked on all ingredients for us and ensured that everything was cooked properly for him. The food was excellent and we were seated at a table that overlooked the beach which offered very nice views. This was a great find that we will be talking about a lot in the future. Very friendly staff and excellent food with large portions. We will definitely visit again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant is beautiful. You think when you walk in it may not be kid friendly. That could not be farthest from the truth. My husband and I were able to have a delicious meal and have the kids eat what they like too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ate both breakfast here, and both meals were awesome. If you don't like to feed your children the usual foods found on most children's menus then you'll be very pleased with their children's menu which offers healthy food options. The indoor dining is very nice, and the outdoor dining patio overlooks the beach. Service is great and fast!! This restaurant would be my first recommendation to anyone visiting Clearwater Beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good menu and child friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat in here as a family and take advantage of the kids buffet. The lobster mac n cheese was tasty, although the lobster tail was slightly undercooked and it could have done with some sides (roast tomatoes or some spinach). The waiter recommended some wine and his choice was perfect, a great bottle. Kids had a full feast and were very happy and overall we enjoyed the meal. 120 dollars for 4 of us seemed pretty reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shor American Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shor American Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shor American Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.