We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
727-446-9720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is located at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach
Staten Island, New York, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Made 7pm reservations, understanding it was valentines's day, no problem with not being seated until 7:20. We placed drink orders, still no problem, at 8:30, our waitress informed us the food order never was placed. We were 2 couples with a 80 year old and a 1 year old, unacceptable, that is poor service, period.
The food was ok, the drinks were a glass of ice, a few sips and they were gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    134
    55
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gary, Indiana
1 review
“Food, Service, and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything was absolutely amazing. From the crab dip to the key lime pie. The bloody mary is literally the best on the beach, and the service by Christopher was incredible.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

fantastic food and plenty of it, good variety of items on the menu, spoilt for choice. great live music

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good but pricey compared to comps in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We liked the food, live music, great view of the water, visiting birds, and servers.

We were used to the higher prices in this tourist town, but this place was 30% above the average we paid to comparables in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
1 review
“Server named Sydney is excellent so is the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Server named Sydney was excellent so was the food and the view is too will be back and the hotel has a great staff

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.