We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
727-446-9720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 556 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is located at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beach Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the salads and they had a great granola/yogurt parfait with blueberries & strawberries that I had every morning. Even ate it for a afternoon snack! Beautiful decor!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    171
    69
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Try the 3 tier appetizer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were staying at the hotel where Jimmy's is located and had been lounging by the pool all afternoon drinking their fantastic rum runners and decided to stay in house for dinner. I am so glad we did! I had the steak special with shrimp and scallop skewers and it was so good. What stole the show was the 3 tier appetizer with smoked fish dip and crackers, coconut shrimp (homemade and the best I've ever had) and fried grouper bites. I think the next time we stay I'll just have one of those for dinner :).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our family of four stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and ate a breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and were very pleased. We got a voucher for the kids to eat free which was nice. The breakfast was a bit expensive but it was good. Dinner was very good as well. My husband and daughter really loved the Clam Chowder.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, view, and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We got seated right away and our waitress was fantastic. She was enthusiastic, made sure our drinks were always filled, checked back many times, and was very accomodating. I got the crab dip in a bread bowl which was outstanding and very filling and my boyfriend got the grouper sandwich which had a huge piece of grouper inside. The view was great as the sun went down and the entertainment made me feel as though I was in the islands.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relax”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good food. I had a hamburger and others had the shrimp. Everything was great. There is live entertainment at night which was wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.