We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINTER HAVEN FOR CANADIANS IN CLEARWATER BEACH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gulf Beach Inn to your Saves list
Gulf Beach Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Clearwater B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WINTER HAVEN FOR CANADIANS IN CLEARWATER BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently returned from our annual winter vacation to Clearwater Beach , Florida.
We found The Gulf Beach Inn to be a quaint , quiet and great place to stay.From the moment we arrived , we knew we were in good hands with our manager "Jay".He made us feel very welcome , safe and went the extra mile to make sure our room was clean , tidy and regularly stocked up with amenities like towels , soaps and bathroom papers.
We met many American friends (couples) on this trip thanks to Jays evening activities around the fire pit.
We are already planning our return vacation thanks to the hospitality and comfort that Jay extended to us.
Thank you Jay...............you made our trip
Signed , Phyllis from Canada

Room Tip: Any room around the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    11
    6
    17
See reviews for
34
34
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great time at the Gulf Beach Inn.This is a family run business where staff Coach Jay and Sandy made us feel welcome as soon as we checked in.It is situated in a very a convenient location with ease of acess to the beach as well as dining and other attractions.To me it has the charm of the "Mom & Pop" motels I remember from my youth at the Jersey Shore.All of this at a price that can't be beat...We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I'd definitely recommend to all ages and families to stay here. The hotel itself has real charm and character. It's a great alternative to the large hotels on Clearwater Beach. "Coach Jay" the Inn Manager and his wife Sandy were friendly, professional and most accommodating in make our extended stay a pleasant experience. They offered so many great tips and we really enjoyed discovering new places on the beach. The Bedroom had a comfortable bed, bathroom and living area was clean and large.Our room had a nice kitchenette with micro and full size refridgerator. A real value and the location is perfect. Walking distance to several restaurants,bars,shops and the beach is a short walk away. The room rate was unbeatable, with free parking and wifi in common area...Great Guest Service!!! We can't wait to visit our Second Home away from home again.. John, Regina and Bianca

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I wanted a quick get away to Clearwater Beach and found this place online at the last minute. I paid $99 which I felt was a good deal considering it was a larger 2 room with a kitchenette etc. This appears to be an older 1950's motel but the room had been updated nicely. Comfortable beds and nice pool that my children enjoyed. One block away from beach, easy access to shops etc. Parking was great in that it was very close to the property and only had a fee of a couple of dollars per day for the city (meaning, the fee was included in my bill and not something I had to deal with separately like meters or an independent off-site lot where I had to pay someone else). The owners were nice and talked to us during the stay. They accommodated my early check in request with no problem especially considering they stay at full occupancy much of the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

While it lacks amenities this place is full of charm. The bathrooms are not spotless and the renovations are not current. I rented a king suit for six nights. The room came equipped with a full fridge/freezer unit and a microwave. The utensils supplied in my room were not microwave safe. As a guest you are responsible for taking out your trash. Despite all of this, there is an ironing board and iron provided.
The location is straight across from the beach, and near the pier. Over all the experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this place no better!!!no better people in the world their southern hospitality is so welcoming, we r coming back July 13- love u guys coach & mrs A!! You made my first visit to Florida amazing, easy and convenient!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed 1 night and would definitely stay again when I'm in the area. If you are looking for a great value and great quality very close to the water, this is it. If you're looking to stay at a resort, this is not it. This place is great for families up to 4 (per room) and this is a fantastic little inn only 100 steps from the ocean. Keep in mind it's not a big chain hotel- this is a small, family-owned business and as such there is a small staff. There are only about 26 rooms, but it's always 30-80 bucks cheaper than the surrounding big name hotels. The room wasn't the greatest hotel room, but for $69 in May to be 50 steps form a great diner (the post) and 100 steps from the water you can't beat it. Would definitely recommend if you're not really uptight about the places you stay. It's not immaculately clean, and some of the fixtures are a bit old, but everything works. If you're expecting state of the art, brand new fixtures and all that, this is not for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Beach Inn

Address: 415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulf Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled family resort, hotel units to beautiful one bedroom suites. Walking distance to shopping, dining, the beach, tourist attraction & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Gulf Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.