We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended, Clean, Friendly - Gulf Beach Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added Gulf Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gulf Beach Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Clearwater B&B and Inns
New Port Richey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended, Clean, Friendly - Gulf Beach Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was my first visit to Gulf Beach Inn -- I will definitely stay again and highly recommend it to you. It is the cleanest motel I believe I've ever stayed in and the manager, Richard, is a very personable and witty man! He really made us feel at home and made our stay as pleasant as possible -- while keeping us lightly entertained at the same time. Definitely a professional in his work. We stayed from Thursday through Sunday to accommodate our group of three as we were attending a wedding at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa, on Friday, and then visited with the wedding party on Saturday. Quite frankly, we did not need "FOUR STAR" hotel accommodations (i.e., Hyatt resort/spa bling and price). After searching the web, and based on written reviews, price, availability, and location, I chose the Gulf Beach Inn. We stayed in a suite with separate king bedroom, pull out sofa, kitchenette and 2 TVs. I've stayed in many beachfront motels on the west coast and was concerned that not being beachfront would be a hassle. However, access to the beach was actually less of a walk than some 'beachfront' motels I’ve stayed in! The location is walking-distance central to all Clearwater Beach highlights: the beach, Pier 60 (and it's nightly entertainment), restaurants (formal and 'mom & pop'), boat rides, night spots, grocery marts, Walgreens, etc., yet relatively quite and secluded one street from the main drag. For what it's supposed to be, Gulf Beach Inn is a great motel for the price range, and with staff like Richard, makes it all that much better.

Room Tip: Tell Richard what your needs are and he will recommend the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    8
    5
    15
See reviews for
32
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I loved this hotel! first have great location, very close to the beach, restaurants and stores... the rooms are very clean and confortable , the pool is nice and always clean and the best part is the Manager, is so friendly and nice whit everybody...My family and me enjoy a perfect weekend... I hope we can come back soon...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

First of all the manager Richard is the GREATEST!!!..Greeted us like family! The rooms are very clean and very very Fresh. The pool is always keept clean and they even provide a grill which we took advantage of. He even provides some books to read while relaxing poolside. Prices are great ! Beach is walking distance and many restaurants around. We come to Clearwater several times a year and previously stayed at another hotel but after finding this place we are for sure coming back..See u soon Richard!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel has recently been renovated. It is right across the street from the beach, several restaurants, and pier 60 is a short walk. The manager was soo nice, always friendly, had a nice chat with him about books, they have a small book collection that you can borrow from ( i left one in return for the one i borrowed). pool was nice and clean, and room 3 was nice in size, only 1 complaint, the kitchen windows needed shades, the sun coming through in the morning made it hard to sleep. definetly a bargain for your money! i will be back, thanks to the manager for making me feel at home and for being so friendly!

Room Tip: room 3, large room with 2 double beds, clean, kitchenette, bring your own coffee(or walk to Mcdonald...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I will definately be back. It was literally one block from the beach. The room was immaculate. The decor was older but very clean and I recommend it as it was in walking distance of the beach and restaurants - and they offer a AAA discount on top of the already reasonable prices!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

It may be small, it may be older, but it is CLEAN, updated, and it is managed by the most incredibly kind and interesting person whose name is Richard. Richard's sidekick, Lola (his beautiful dog) also adds to the fun of the place. Its location is incredible: 1/2 block to the right to the bay and 1 short block to the left to the beach. The pool is warm and a perfect size. The price is phenomenal! We had to go down to Florida to care for a family member but this place helped us also have a vacation too. I would definitely return to the Gulf Beach Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Extremly good value with great managers that treated us like close family. I would strongly recomend this great motel to all that are looking to be at the beach and not pay beach front rates. We come many times per year to Clearwater and we are very happy with this new gem we have found at the Gulf beach inn motel. The beach is across the street, you can walk to very good resteraunts in walking distance. All the activitys at Pier 60 are also walking distance. There is a very nice pool and BBQ area. Again the managers are profesional and make for a nice and warm stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: The motel room is a very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gulf Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Beach Inn

Address: 415 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Falcon Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulf Beach Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled family resort, hotel units to beautiful one bedroom suites. Walking distance to shopping, dining, the beach, tourist attraction & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Gulf Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Beach Hotel Clearwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.