We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe

Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe
1261 Gulf Blvd, Ste 104, Clearwater, FL 33767-2743
727-595-1096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Family Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My family and I have been going to Maggie Mae's since I was about 7 years old, and a visit to Clearwater is never complete without it! I love this place! Great breakfast and everything tastges like home cooked food! The staff is always kind and friendly, which is very important to me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    117
    41
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place was fun. It was a small "hole in the wall" type place, but as may or may not know, those places tends to be the best. It was a bit of a wait depending on the time you came, but its worth it. When you walk in, you sign your name on a "Sign In" sheet and wait to be called. I recommend sitting outside (even though you may have to wait longer, but the view is gorgeous)

The food was GREAT. Its not your chain resturant taste (ie iHop), its really good home cooking. So if your in the mood for some homemade breakfast with lots of love, I'd recommend this place. What a nice feature is your can pretty much build any order you'd like.

Another thing to note is this place closes at 2:30, but who has breakfast after that time anyways right?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Didn't care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went there this morning and after waiting 30 minutes with a one year old, I find out they had scratched our name off the waiting list. When I notified someone of this, there was no apology or a care. How you handle mistakes and treat people is priority to me. I'll never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food tasted great with nice portions. Plus, we had an outside table overlooking the bay. All of the wait staff appeared to be very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food, lousy service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was very good, the service was lousy. We had breakfast two mornings in row and were very unfortunate to get the same server both days. We would have ate there the third day but the wait was an hour, the first two days it was a half hour. Our waitress never smiled, never said hello, nothing but the basics. Your order please, what would you like to drink. Never, on both mornings did she stop and ask if everything was alright. I flagged her down twice with requests. Once she delivered the check that was it, she did not come back. She never cleared the dirty dishes. They would turn tables much quicker if they paid attention at the end.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.