We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip to the Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Toot Dolphin Adventures

Little Toot Dolphin Adventures
25 Causeway Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33756
727-446-5503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 68 activities in Clearwater
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Guaranteed dolphin sightings in Clearwater, Florida aboard our forty foot Tugboat. A wonderful tug boat ride throughout Clearwater Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent dolphin sightings.Departures at 11am, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and Sunset. Sunset times vary with the season. We are available for special charters. Birthday parties, Anniversaries, Youth and Church groups, Bachelor and Bachelorette parties and Ash scatterings at sea.
Karlsruhe
1 review
“Great Trip to the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First of all, great tour to the dolphins! The crew was great, was a lot of fun to ride out with them. The boat is small, in a good condition and comfortable. Because of its size you're so much closer to the dolphins...which makes the trip even better. We loved the experience. We saw dolphins shortly after entering the Gulf :-)

We'll be back for a Little Toot tour next time we're in Clearwater!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    28
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little toot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is an absolute must whilst in clearwater
The dolphins were so close thy could have been onboard little toot
The captain and his 1st mate made the trip fantastic

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DOLPHINS AND A LAUGH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Last week I took mu daughter and an old family friend on Little Toot, a small dolphin watching boat based at Clearwater Beach, Florida. The crew (land and craft based) were friendly and, on the trip itself, very amusing (quite a double act). We did indeed get to see the "guaranteed" dolphins - three surfing the boat's wake. A most enjoyable trip and one I would be happy to recommend.
Oh, and the first passenger to spot a dolphin (before the crew) gets a free beer or 'soda'! Trip lasts anything from and hour to an hour and a half (depending on how quickly you get to see the dolphins) and takes you out of the main dock, round the inner bay area and out into the Gulf for some fun, fast boating, not to mention the Dolphins, Ospreys (galore) and Pelicans (even more).
Parking available next to the jetty (but allow time at busy periods) and you can get a cheap voucher from the crew; good cafe nearby while you wait; drinks (no food) available on board ($2 soda $3 beer) and there is a toilet but I got the impression its best to go before you board!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Crew and Dolphins were fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The boat was clean and appeared well maintained. The first mate was educational about the dolphins while also adding some humor and excitement to our ride. We didn't see dolphins on our first ride but we still had a great time and it was clear that it wasn't because the crew didn't try!! We returned for our second ride the following day and had another great experience. We searched all over the bay as there were rough waters on the gulf. The crew were again humorous and informative.
About mid-way through our ride, we found a dolphin to surf and our wake. The excitement of the crew who were hooting and hollering was almost as much fun as watching the dolphins!!!
We tried another boat company also providing dolphin sightings and Little Toot definitely was far superior in many ways, especially the crew!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“YES ~ we saw dolphins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We totally enjoyed the humor of the guide trying to make us feel OK that we had not seen a dolphin for most of the boat ride. I was fine with that since the ride was a good way to spend some time (about 2 hours) on the water. Then near the end all of sudden there were 3 dolphins surfing the boat's wake! WOW! that was exciting & I got some great photos too! You'll love it! BIG FUN!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Toot Dolphin Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Little Toot Dolphin Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Toot Dolphin Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Toot Dolphin Adventures to your Saves list