We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Can Cafe

Tin Can Cafe
307 S Myrtle Ave, Frnt, Clearwater, FL 33756
(727) 446-3354
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 591 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Undistinguished cinder block building housing very distinguished breakfast menu. Try the 7 oz. Angus steak and 3 eggs for $4.79. Then try the fantastic pork chops and eggs. This is definitely a locals joint, but it welcoms newcomers.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Its small local place with lots of locals. Food is good for casual breakfast - large portions and delicious. I enjoyed whitefish sandwitch, my kids loved french toast. Huge portion of oatmeal - too much for one person. Barley soup was like momma used to make.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Breakfast ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The $4.99 Steak & eggs special was awful. The eggs ordered over easy were overdone. The steak although cooked correctly was flavorless. Our first and last visit there on 3/9/13. At the end of breakfast my husband found a black hair in his food. Since neither of us has black hair, it wasn't ours. The only good thing I can say about the food, is it was cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greasy Spoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to Tin Can this morning and it was a great local greasy spoon breakfast stop. The portions were very nice and the value was good. The local to visitor ratio was high so you get a real 'friendly and local' feel during your visit. We'll definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awsome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went to the the Tin Can Cafe and I had a tin can burger and it was great i strongly suggest it. The service was great the food was hot and the waitress was super. The food was plentiful for the price. It may look like a little hole in the wall but well worth the stop and quick. I only wish they were open past 2pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Delicious and fresh food. We had standard American breakfast with eggs, pancakes, sausage and home fries. Very friendly and efficient serving staff. Airy and well lit dining area. Windows provided a lot of natural light. Family owned and operated. Highly recommend. Coffee refilled multiple times without us ever asking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Can Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tin Can Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Can Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.